mamajoan: me in hammock (us being wacky mar 2011)
Ruthie is back from an extended 2-day, 2-night sleepover/play date with her cousin Baz. Thanks [livejournal.com profile] sandykidd for keeping her fed and alive and such. ;) She was happy to snuggle with me at bedtime and then sacked out like whoa.

Isaac and I enjoyed the quiet time without her ;) and took the opportunity to watch some stuff she wouldn't want to watch, namely an episode of Buffy the first night and Sharknado 2 the second night. (We watched the first Sharknado last week and Ruthie hated it. To be honest, so did I, but Isaac was eager to see the sequel...man those movies are so unbelievably awful!) We even slept late these past two mornings, as it turns out that getting ready to go takes a lot less time with just the two of us. At one point I said, "you gotta admit, it's nice to do it this way once in a while for a change, but it would be so boring if there were no Ruthie in our life at all." Isaac grudgingly admitted this, and said to his sister, "Ruthie, you're annoying, but things would be more boring without you around." High fraternal praise indeed. ;)

Top Chef

Mar. 3rd, 2009 11:03 pm
mamajoan: me in hammock (bagel yummy)
I'm mildly obsessed with Top Chef and totally paranoid that I'll get spoiled on the outcome. I still have two episodes on the TiVo that I haven't watched. Isaac and I watched a couple of episodes yesterday while we were home for a combination snow/sick day.

But here's the thing -- in the last ep we watched, they eliminated down to the final four contestants. So if I only have two eps left, that would mean I'm missing one, right? Because they'll go down to three and then two? Or did they eliminate two contestants in one ep? Maybe one of the eps is double-length? Well, if you can answer this, please do, because if I'm missing an ep then I need to know asap. But please don't spoil me on who won!!! augh!

P.S. Padma is so not hot. I don't know what people see in her. :P
mamajoan: me in hammock (omgwtflol 2)
Okay! Okay! After two dozen posts on my flist about it, I get the hint that this Dr. Horrible thing is, you know, maybe kind of a little bit cool and maybe I should think about checking it out. So the kids and I watched the first two parts.

I'll say more later (like when I don't have two kids yanking on my arms) but for now, just this: All you johnny-come-latelies who aren't watching "How I Met Your Mother" and are just now discovering that Neil Patrick Harris is teh awesome? I laugh in your general direction. I got on that train like two years ago. If the man weren't gay I'd quite possibly be stalking him (yeah, in my copious free time...).

Anyway, and for those who were surprised that he can sing? You must check out this YouTube video immediately: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EhXsJjVdj1E

You're welcome.
mamajoan: me in hammock (cool dude)
Whew! Where to begin??

Isaac's party went very well. We lucked out with the weather: several days of way-too-hot, then several days of chilly and rainy, but in between that we had one day of absolutely perfect glorious weather, and that so happened to be the day of the party. So, a big thanks going out to the weather deities for that one.

Thanks are also due to [livejournal.com profile] anotherjen and [livejournal.com profile] dimers for coming over on short notice to help me clean in advance of the party; and to my mom and non-LJ-enabled Maria for help with pre-party prep, during-party food wrangling, and post-party cleanup!

Note to self: seven pizzas are WAY too much for a dozen 5-year-olds and approx. equal number of adults. oops.
Note to self 2: when planning a party with munchies AND pizza AND cake AND cupcakes, don't buy ice cream! Especially don't buy more than one container of ice cream! ESPECIALLY don't buy THREE different containers of ice cream! And ESPECIALLY don't buy two more pints when you've already bought a half-gallon!! augh!

Note to all readers of this LJ who live in the greater Boston area: PLEASE come over to my house some evening in the near future and have a bowl of ice cream. I am serious. Help me out here. Bring the kids! Bring the spouse! Bring the roommate! Bring the dog!...actually, not the dog, really. But bring everyone else!

Ahem, but anyway, the party was good and fun was had by all and there were only a few bumps and bruises. And Isaac got some really great gifts. And afterward we were all sooooooooooo wiped, we napped liek whoa.

We did have way too much pizza, but fortunately everyone was glad to take some with. Same goes for the cupcakes (we did decorate-your-own-cupcake as a party activity, which the kids LOVED, but the number of cupcakes I asked mom to make was way too many (sorry mom!!) and some kids wanted to decorate more than they wanted to eat) except that I couldn't convince most people to take more than one or two with them. So we have tons of cupcakes left. I may bring some to the office just so that we don't end up eating them all. ;) It's just too bad that I can't bring the ice cream to the office; it wouldn't survive the commute. alas.

Yesterday we sat around the house all day like lumps. We played with a bunch of Isaac's new toys, and I baked bread, and we watched some Top Chef (I am like five episodes behind so PLEASE do not spoil me!). I also made a yummy green curry and this sentence shall serve as my reminder to post about that sometime.

Then this morning we went to get into our car to go to school and work, and lo, there was a totally flat tire. *facepalm* So we ended up taking a series of buses. First we walked up to the corner and took a bus to Ruthie's daycare. But it was the Clarendon 89 instead of the Davis 89 so then we had to walk about four blocks, which took a while. (Did I mention I was carrying my work stuff, including a fairly heavy lunch bag, plus the kids' lunchboxes, plus the kids' bedding for school, plus a full bag of diapers for Ruthie? Yeah, so that was my workout for today. I am Packhorse Mama, hear me roar. Or groan, more like.) Then Isaac and I took another bus back to his school. Then I took another bus back to Davis to get on the subway to come to work. I didn't get here till 10:30. *sigh* It's kind of crazy to take such a circuitous route, but it's just a little too far to walk from our house to Isaac's preschool.

And now I'll have to leave work a little early to go home and call Triple-A and deal with the tire. ugh. oh well, it could be worse.

Still can't believe my little boy is five. FIVE!!! zomg.

more later....
mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
I know I need to post about the Children's Museum trip today (capsule summary: way fun but we stayed SO LONG OMG and got home way past naptime and yikes) and other stuff, but it's late and I'm tired.

I gotta say though -- I found my camera!! *whew* I know that doesn't mean much to you but believe me, I was really freaking out not being able to find it. In the end it was in my backpack even though I had looked there four times and not found it. Whatevs! It turned up and that's what matters.

Tomorrow is Mother's Day and I'm planning to meet up with a fellow SMC (single mom by choice) who recently posted about feeling lonely and isolated as a SMC with a baby. So I felt I should reach out to her, especially since she had emailed me a while back (when she noticed that we were both on the SMC list and also the SomervilleMoms list) and I didn't reply back then because I suck. So after her lonely post, I emailed her and apologized for not having written sooner and invited her to hang out with us on Mother's Day. So that's the plan for tomorrow. Also I gotta bake bread and hopefully get some laundry in. Here's hoping Ruthie sleeps well, because she only had a short nap today and she is soooooo cranky and clingy when she doesn't get enough sleep. On the plus side it's supposed to be good weather tomorrow and a playground trip is always popular.

In other news of randomosity, I finally got caught up on "How I Met Your Mother" and may I just say, spoilery? for the ep like three eps ago? ) lol, this show rules.

ok, time for chocolate and bed. in that order.
mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
I forgot to mention that yesterday when I got home I found that the picture on the TV was all fuzzy. Apparently the cable is out. :( This happened sometime between Monday night and Tuesday night, as the babysitter watched tv with no issues on Monday. I know it's not the tv or the TiVo, because it's the same story whether I look at it via the signal that goes right into the tv, or the one going through the TiVo. Sigh.

So Comcast is sending someone out tomorrow to have a look at it. I sure hope this turns out to be an easy fix.

Meanwhile, no Sox/Yankees for me. :(
mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
Hmm, let's see, what's new?

I am taking off all day tomorrow to go visit three schools for Isaac. I have an appointment for the 9:30 tour at one of them, and can do the others "free-form." I also have an appointment in the afternoon to meet with a doctor who may become our new pediatrician. Ruthie's constipation issues last week have motivated me to get off my ass and try to find a new doctor, especially since it's only two months until Ruthie will be 2 (!) and will need a checkup and so forth.

Also a digression about Isaac, school application, lead tests, and my ongoing dissatisfaction with our current pediatrician )

Anyway. So wish me luck tomorrow with the schools and the doctor.

In reading news, I finally finished Misfortune by Wesley Stace. It was a very odd book. It starts off with a baby being abandoned and left for dead, and then discovered by an eccentric rich man who decides to take the baby home and raise it as his daughter. Just one slight problem -- he neglects to actually look between the baby's legs before declaring it his daughter and giving it a feminine name. Oops. Well, you can sort of foresee the type of hijinks that ensue. The beginning seemed promising, but ultimately it didn't work out for me. There's a big plot twist near the end that I totally saw coming and found rather disappointing, plus the book ends with one of those "jump forward in time several decades and tell us where all the characters ended up" devices, which I think is fairly lame. I've rarely seen that kind of thing done well. Anyway, so overall not the greatest book but I'm still glad that I finished it at last. And now I'm about halfway through Carnival by Elizabeth Bear, which I also am not terribly much enjoying but am finally (now, at halfway through!) starting to give a crap about the characters. So I guess that's good? Am I just cranky these days or what? ;)

misc stuff about the kids, including some cute things Ruthie has been saying )

Also, I can't get over how awesome my new camera is. I love the fact that it's small enough to carry in my pocket, and that it starts up so fast; both of which together mean that I'm experiencing a drastic reduction in the number of missed photo-ops. ;) Where it used to be "oh crap they're doing something cute, where's the camera, quick, run and grab it without disturbing them from the game, turn it on, wait wait wait while it starts up, okay ready...dammit, they're doing something else now :(" now it's "ooh they're doing something cute! pull out camera, turn it on, shoot!" :) Of course, it's not like I've had any time to upload any of those pix, alas, but ah well -- they're there for whenever I get to them. ;)

My mom brought Bastian over the other night and we all had pizza together before she returned him to his rightful home, so I took some pix of Ruthie and Baz interacting, but unfortunately I didn't realize that I had the camera on manual instead of auto, so they all came out blurry. :( Gotta keep an eye on that! It was fun though. Ruthie didn't mind Bastian sitting in her high chair to eat pizza, or playing with "her" (i.e., Isaac's) trains. She got a little wary when he came near her while she was sitting in her special chair (which is also actually Isaac's, LOL, but he's too big for it now) but it was okay. While Baz was in Ruthie's chair she stood next to it saying "Hi Baz!" repeatedly, LOL. And when grandma and Baz were ready to go, both Isaac and Ruthie gave Baz hugs, which was adorable. Baz seemed pretty confused by it all, LOL. He didn't say very much, although I understand that when he's at home he chatters nonstop just like Ruthie does. He did come out with a few babble-sentences that were completely incomprehensible to me but that I'm sure [livejournal.com profile] sandykidd would have understood perfectly, heh.

OK, I think that's long enough for one post, don't you?
mamajoan: me in hammock (darth vader)
There was an article in today's Globe about kids who are Red Sox fans and whether their parents are letting them stay up for the games. In case I haven't mentioned, it really irks me that the damn games all start at 8:30pm. A rant about the timing of games and the statement from a FOX network representative in the aforementioned article that pissed me off. )

In cheerier news, check out this awesome Sox-related parody of Dr. Seuss's "Fox in Socks." Hilarious.
mamajoan: me in hammock (groucho orly)
I had a "lightbulb moment" recently in which I realized why Chris Kimball, of Cook's Illustrated magazine and America's Test Kitchen, looks so familiar. It's because he is the nameless main character in Green Eggs and Ham.

OK, probably I am the only person on the planet to whom this means anything, but lemme tell ya, it was a revelation.
mamajoan: me in hammock (ruthie of borg)
Ruthie's only real word so far is "bye-bye" (with accompanying wave of hand). She really likes saying it, although she's not quite 100% clear on the concept. Sometimes after a round of bye-bye she's still surprised and upset when you, like, go away. The other day when I was dropping her off, I put her in [livejournal.com profile] sandykidd's lap and walked to the door and said "bye-bye!" and Ruthie's hand started waving automatically, and she said the saddest little "bye!"

When we're in the car she likes to say bye-bye to all the pedestrians we pass. She's very excited that I finally turned her carseat forward-facing; she has a whole new perspective on the world.

I've been trying to get her to say "mama" but so far every time she tries, it comes out as bye-bye. This can lead to some hilarity.
[livejournal.com profile] sandykidd: Ruthie, say mama!
Ruthie: (fussing, reaching for me)
[livejournal.com profile] sandykidd: Yeah, we know you know who she is, can you say it?
Ruthie: (fussing)
[livejournal.com profile] sandykidd: Mmmmmaaaaammmmaaaa.
Ruthie: Bye-bye!
[livejournal.com profile] sandykidd: Mmmmmaaaaammmmaaaa.
Bastian: Mama!
Ruthie: Bye-bye!

In other Ruthie news, have I mentioned her inner drama queen? We've been seeing a lot of her lately. Not really all that inner, actually, lol. When Ruthie doesn't get her way (usually meaning that I've refused to walk around the house holding her hand any longer), she flings herself down on the floor face-down and sobs pitifully, so as to inform the world that she has the meanest mama that ever walked the earth. I feel bad for laughing ;) but well, it's sad and funny all at once. Usually, if I just ignore her, after a minute or so she'll get up and find something to play with and be perfectly fine.

(It reminds me of a video I saw a zillion years ago on America's Funniest Whatever. It showed this little boy, probably around 18 months, throwing a temper tantrum, lying on the floor kicking and screaming. Then the camera pans away and around a corner into the next room. You hear the screaming stop. You see the kid come back into frame. Looks around. Sees the camera. And then he flings himself back onto the floor and resumes screaming. LOL!!! Mind you, this was years before I ever had kids, but it sure was an education for me. As evidenced by how it sticks with me years later, heh.)

quickly

May. 19th, 2006 04:22 pm
mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
Washing machine is working but dryer still out of commission, status unknown. Just did a "desperation load" of whites, now hanging on drying rack in bathtub. Given today is very humid, don't know how many eons they will take to dry.

Chiropractor says that I have lost weight in just the few (3?) weeks she has known me. Possible. Scale says at least a few pounds under my prepregnancy weight. Still on the chubby side though.

Went grocery shopping with baby today after chiro appt. Nursed baby while walking the aisles. Probably undid all of chiro's good work. Scored a 6-pack of Ensure for free because it didn't ring up at the price displayed on shelf (last week's sale price sticker had not been removed). Go ahead, mock me for drinking Ensure. So sue me, it tastes good and provides quick calories + some nutrition.

Am building freezer stock of breastmilk. Already have something like 30 ounces, which is about 28 ounces more than had w/Isaac when started back to work.

Not ready to go back to work. Do not anticipate being ready in 4 weeks (actual return timeframe).

All caught up on "Top Chef" except for finale. Begging everyone not to spoil me.

Need babysitter for Red Sox game next Tues.

Had odyssey yesterday w/Isaac on bus and subway. Failed to end odyssey with purchase of bagels. Long story, v. sad.

Drowning in bills.

More later.
mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
I watched a documentary show on the TLC channel today, which was about a pretty interesting scientific phenomenon; but what was much more interesting to me was the elephant in the room, the racial/socioeconomic implications, which the show completely avoided mentioning altogether, but which jumped right out at me as the big subtext to the story. I am sure that if you asked the TLC producers, they'd say "well, we're a channel about science stuff, that other stuff is beyond our purview" -- which would of course be a total cop-out, but hey, it helps them sleep at night.

all the details )

Anyway, this got a little long, but I just found it really really interesting. And lest I neglect to mention -- the actual science of the thing is truly fascinating to me as well; it's giving me lots of food for thought; but it kind of gets subsumed by the other stuff, at least for me.

misc

Apr. 20th, 2006 01:32 pm
mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
1. As of last week, Ruth and Isaac have a third cousin once removed! Baby Alexandra was born last Thursday, I believe, and I have calculated that she is my third cousin so she's third cousin once removed to my kids. Her grandmother is our Cousin Ellie (first cousin of my late grandpa) who is a lovely lady and I am sure completely delirious with delight over finally being a grandmother. Anyway, welcome to the world Cousin Alexandra.

2. My mom bought me a bunch of different frozen food items from Trader Joe's to try, the idea being to stock up on things that are quick and easy to prepare. One of them was Artichoke Risotto, which btw is quite tasty, but the preparation instructions stymied me at first:
Heat 1 or 2 tablespoons of water or oil on High for 5-6 minutes stirring occasionally.
Maybe I'm just overly literal, but dammit, it doesn't actually say to add the contents of the package!! WTF!! And yes, you can laugh, but this really did confuse the crap out of me at first. Hey, YOU try deciphering that with a brain addled from sleep deprivation, hunger, and hormones.

Anyway, my mom decided that it was just missing one word ("with" after "Heat") and prepared it accordingly, and it was fine. But I'm still laughing about it, and wondering whether I should write them a helpful letter. Meanwhile, last night I made a different item (Spinach & Ricotta Ravioli) and noticed that the instructions said something like "bring 2 quarts of water to a boil, boil for 7 minutes, drain and serve" and that gave me no trouble, even though it also doesn't specifically say to add the ravioli. Silly instruction-writing people.

3. Free Cone Day at Ben & Jerry's, next Tuesday! Anyone want to join me in an excursion to Harvard Square? :) I loooove Free Cone Day. It's one of my favorite days of the year. :D

4. In related news, just now the ice-cream truck drove down my street. It MUST be spring! woohoo!

5. There is a strange chick in my mirror. She looks vaguely familiar, but her belly is way too small, and she has HUGE tracts of land, if you know what I mean. And if you don't, you uncultured philistine, I'm talking about boobs. Breasts, mammaries, bazongas, hooters. That beeyotch in the mirror has a serious rack. I wonder who the heck she is.

6. Isaac has almost mastered putting on his socks -- just in time for sandals weather to begin. LOL. It's Murphy's Law for toddlers.

7. Am I the only one who caught Alexis Denisof on "How I Met Your Mother" last week, playing a sleazy newscaster with a bland American accent that gave me a serious double-take? yow! How the mighty have fallen. ;)

8. Congratulations to [livejournal.com profile] hardcorewife and husband on the birth of their new daughter!
mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
A quick rundown of things I've been meaning to post about but haven't gotten around to:

* My maternity pants from gap.com arrived Tuesday and are ridiculously, unbelievably too big. The ones in size 18 are ridiculously loose in the thighs/hips/belly, and about 8 inches too long. The ones in size 16 are just moderately loose, but also about 8 inches too long. This is just silly. It's ridiculous to even contemplate hemming them when they're THAT long. So I'll be returning them, probably to a store because I'm damned if I'm going to pay to ship them back. Grump.

* I found someone to babysit for our chorus concert on Sunday. She's a friend of my mom's, half of the lesbian couple with whom mom went to Uruguay. I hadn't even thought of asking her, even though I know she babysits, because her partner is in the chorus so I just assumed she would want to go to the concert. But when I mentioned to mom in Grace's presence that I still hadn't found a sitter, Grace immediately said "I'll do it!" And later her partner told me in private that she thought Grace would actually much rather babysit than go to the concert. It's not like she hasn't heard us sing Messiah a zillion times. So I'm quite pleased, because she's someone I can trust completely and not have to make a leap of faith as I would with a stranger. Now I just have to figure out how to work the whole nap timing thing and when to have her come over, etc....

* I was told that the reason my radiators clank so much is that there's air in the pipes and I need to "bleed" them. Mom showed me the thingie on her radiator that you turn to bleed it. But none of my radiators have anything that looks like that. I am stumped. :(

* I am totally re-hooked on "ER" and it's all [livejournal.com profile] bodacia's fault. Damn you Bo! *shake fist* On the plus side, I'm really only re-hooked on Maura Tierney, my not-so-secret TV girlfriend, so I can fast-forward all the scenes without her in them. ;)

* I bit the bullet and deleted my Season Pass for the "Daily Show." I'm sad, but the truth is, I don't have time to watch it, and I have quite literally about 40 episodes on the TiVo hard drive, eating up all my available space, so it's just getting ridiculous. Maybe someday I'll get that backlog winnowed down and start recording it again. Uh, probably not. But maybe.

* Weather. It has gotten cold and we had a little snow and are supposed to have more tomorrow. I broke out my winter coat. I love my winter coat, but alas, I don't think it's going to make it through this winter. And by "make it" I mean "be able to zip up over my belly." Already it's a little tight, and well, we have a lot more winter to go yet, and my belly has a lot more growing to do. I am sad. I don't know what I'll do if/when I can't zip the dang thing up. Maybe just button it (it has those hook-and-loop buttons so they're looser) and let the middle part of my belly freeze a bit. heh.

train love

Nov. 6th, 2005 08:31 pm
mamajoan: me in hammock (lol!)
LOL, so the TiVo decided on its own to record an episode of "Thomas the Tank Engine," a very popular kids' show about trains. I saw it on the listing and thought, what the hell, let's check this out. Isaac, as I've probably mentioned, pretty much never watches TV. Hasn't shown any interest at all until very recently, and even then it's usually fleeting.

Well, he was SO excited by the opening sequence of "Thomas." Of course it showed a whole lot of trains going along tracks and over bridges and into tunnels and so forth, and each time, he screamed "There's another one!" while bouncing up and down and like vibrating with excitement. LOL!!!! Then there was an actual story, of which he had NO interest in the plot -- he just wanted to see the trains and say "what's that train doing?" over and over.

It's on the second story now (I gather each episode consists of several short vignettes) and he's still riveted. I can hear him in there talking back to the TV. I got up and left the room and he barely even noticed.

Okay, so I hadn't really wanted to turn my kid into a couch potato, but well, so far it's just cute and hilarious. Feel free to mock me and point out how utterly my own fault this is, if I come back in a day/week/month complaining about how all Isaac wants to do is watch Thomas.... ;)

dreams

Oct. 28th, 2005 03:22 pm
mamajoan: me in hammock (WTF kitty)
More fun and bizarre dreams last night!

dream summary of randomness )

I don't know where most of that came from, but the last bit was obvious. I *did* see several ads last night for this Lucy Lawless tv-movie called "Vampire Bats" which I believe is airing this weekend. Did anyone else see these ads? OMG, does that thing look bad! Poor Lucy, how the mighty have fallen. It appears, from the ads, that she's on a college campus, and it gets infested with, you guessed it, vampire bats. And Lucy is the only one who realizes what's going on, of course. Until It's Too Late! Cue dramatic chord and gratuitous shots of Lucy in a revealing tank-top, running away from bats! Yikes. There is really no way this movie can do anything but suck.

various

Oct. 27th, 2005 11:44 am
mamajoan: me in hammock (bini yawn)
Animaniacs coming to DVD next year! And a separate disc/set of Pinky & the Brain!!!!! woohoo!!!!! Thanks [livejournal.com profile] lunaris_ for the linky! :)

This morning my mom had to take Nomar (one of her cats) to the vet for a checkup, so instead of her coming here to get Isaac, I brought him to her house. I explained to Isaac several times that Nomar kitty was going to ride in gramma's car with him, but I don't think he understood. ;) When we got there and he saw Nomar in the cat carrier, he was very interested. He kept peeking through the little windows and yelling, "There he is!" LOL. He barely even noticed when I drove away. I have to call my mom in a little bit and find out how the vet visit went. Isaac at the vet ... I can't even quite imagine. *g*

Then since I was in the car anyway, I popped over to the pet store to pick up some more food for Bini, as he eats Science Diet which you can't get at the grocery. The pet store is right next to the mall so I popped in there to return the Old Navy pants and sweater that I got for Isaac that were too big. The pants I exchanged for the same thing in the right size, but they didn't have that sweater in the right size, so I got a credit for it. And then of course *blush* I bought a whole bunch more stuff, using up not just the credit from the return, but also another $20 of my money. Damn you, Old Navy!!! Damn you and your super-soft, super-cute, not really all that expensive toddler clothing!!! Or as a wise man once put it, you go to hell and you die! LOL...

Then on the way out, I had to go into Brookstone (which I know as "the really expensive stuff you don't need store") and sit in their massage chair for a while. I always want to, but it's usually occupied when I'm at the mall, because I usually go at a busy time. Turns out, though, surprisingly enough ;) that the mall isn't all that busy at 10am, so no one was in the chair. OMG!!!! That thing is unbelievable. The control panel is more complicated than my car's dashboard! It does legs and arms as well as back, and has a zillion different settings and controls, with five preset programs and the ability to set and memorize your own programs. It REALLY feels like real hands kneading you! It rules. And I noticed that it didn't have a price tag on it. Clearly it's one of those "if you have to ask, you can't afford it" things.

Man, when I win the lottery, there's going to be one of those in every room of my mansion. ;) And everyone I know is getting one too. Yes, this means you! :)
mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
Back pain and what I'm doing about it )

Tummy sensations and what they might mean )

Random other: I understand Fox's decision to pull tomorrow night's "John Doe" episode, as apparently it involves astronauts getting killed, but I'm still sad to miss it. I'm really into the show, even though I feel like I'm one of only like three people in the world who are watching it. Anyone else out there watching it??? And more importantly, where the hell is the fanfic???

Random other #2: Jelly Bellys are evil. I decide this after eating a whole box of 'em. Urrggggh.

Also: Private to [livejournal.com profile] blunaris and anyone else on my friend-list who a) lives in NYC vicinity or b) is planning to go to the peace rally on Feb. 15th: send me your phone numbers/info. I'll probably be around all day Saturday and part/most of Sunday. Email pisces(at)englishchick(dot)com. :)

Profile

mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
mamajoan

March 2026

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
1516 1718192021
2223242526 2728
293031    

Syndicate

RSS Atom

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 12:13 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios