Oct. 17th, 2002

mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
I was in the post office this morning mailing a tape of SV "Red" to [livejournal.com profile] obsessedmuch when suddenly it occurred to me that the WB is rerunning SV on Sundays this season. So I felt a little stupid, but no harm done really, and I got to rewatch the episode, and now Lar will be able to watch it again and again. ;) Also, it got me off my ass to finally send Misha the Farscape tape that I made for her, like, two months ago, which has been sitting around going "mail me! mail me!" all forlornly. I'm so bad about that. I bet Misha has forgotten all about it by now, so it'll be a pleasant surprise.

The other silver lining was that, since I can't use the TiVo or the VCR while copying something, it gave me some time to work on my story and I made some good progress on it. It could even be finished by the weekend, who knows?, at which point I'll be desperately begging for a beta who's familiar with both BtVS and SV (hint, hint).

I went to the gym last night too, which I really oughta stop feeling so virtuous about when I only go once a week. If I go on Friday and again on Monday, then *maybe* I can start feeling virtuous again. I renewed my membership too, and authorized them to take (*gulp*) $60 out of my bank account each month. Ouch! It's expensive, but it's a nice gym and so conveniently located. *sigh* As I was opening my locker after my workout, this random chick asked me, "Do you work out every day?" I was confused and just said, "uh, no." (As if.) She was either a) flirting, b) complimenting me on my physique (*falls over laughing*), or c) looking for someone to commiserate about how much working out sucks. The latter is most likely, and normally I might have engaged in more conversation, but dude, when I've just finished my workout, all I want to do is get my ass home and collapse on the sofa. I'm just not social at that particular moment.

Sigh. I guess I should have flirted. She was cute too. Oh well, I'm going to die alone and unloved and it'll be all my fault. :)

More later.

more!

Oct. 17th, 2002 03:58 pm
mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
Yesterday, I posted a list of links to post-"Red" Smallville smut that other people are churning out.

Here are a few more:
Livia's mostly smut-free snippet, which is silly and a bit frightening, but in a good way;

Molly's, which is just hot *fans self frantically*;

and one with no author listed which is meta and silly. (I love meta!)

Enjoy! ;)
mamajoan: me in hammock (fire bad)
I couldn't read all that great "Red" missing-scene fic and not try my hand at it too...

Promise Again )
(note: "promise again" is the literal Latin translation of the word "respond")

Profile

mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
mamajoan

March 2026

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
1516 1718192021
2223242526 2728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 02:56 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios