Oct. 16th, 2002

burble

Oct. 16th, 2002 02:13 pm
mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
I've done so much commenting on last night's TV in other people's journals and on email lists, I can't even remember whether I posted here or not. :)

OK, I won't spoil. I'll just say this: a) I liked Buffy. It was interesting and sad and I'm encouraged by the way the characters are changing and learning and dealing with the stuff that has happened. b) I loved Smallville. Gayest Episode Ever! And with this show, that's saying something! ;) Also, the whole Lana subplot was of the good, which I don't often say.

And something I never got around to saying about last week's SV episode "Duplicity": okay, mild spoilers here )

I had such high hopes for accomplishing stuff over the weekend -- "ooh, a three-day weekend," said I, "that'll give me lots of time to get caught up on Buffy transcripts and work on that story that's eating my brain!" But of course, no. I barely wrote any at all on the story, and didn't even finish the "Grave" transcript. I really want to get that one done, if only as a symbolic psychological thing -- close out S6, get that big two-hour-block-that-looks-like-one-hour off my TiVo. And *then* I can think about tackling the pileup of S7 eps that is only getting bigger and bigger...

But I did make some good progress on the story last night, no thanks to y'all in IRC! Evil people, forcing me to stay up till 3am completely against my will.........

Been up till 2, 3, or even 4 AM for five-ish nights in a row now. Does that officially qualify as insomnia yet? I am never going to be well-rested again. Ever. I am convinced of this.

whew!

Oct. 16th, 2002 04:08 pm
mamajoan: me in hammock (fire bad)
Much to my delight, people are not wasting any time about jumping at the many slash opportunities afforded by last night's "Smallville" episode! Yay! So here's a list of what I've seen so far...

Jenn wrote one here that takes place immediately after the first Clark/Lex scene in the episode...

[livejournal.com profile] grrleloquence wrote one here that takes place after the episode ends...

[livejournal.com profile] basingstoke wrote one here that's sort of AU-y, how that first C/L scene *should* have gone...

And The Spike wrote one here that takes place in the night after the bar scene.

I think I need... *counts links* four cold showers. Whew.

Anyone knows of other "Red" post-episode fics, let me know!!

Profile

mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
mamajoan

March 2026

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
1516 1718192021
2223242526 2728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Page Summary

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 02:56 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios