mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
Well, my car is allegedly fixed (again). The mechanic left a message this morning that he had replaced the starter. (to reiterate: HA!) He didn't mention how much it was going to run me, so I get to remain blissfully ignorant for another few hours.

I made an appointment to visit another school on Thursday. Then I emailed my project manager, who has kids in the Somerville system and has been one of my main sounding boards / sources of info during the process, and told him that I will be in late Thursday and that if after that day he hears me thinking about looking at any other schools, he should put the smackdown on. ;)

I remembered one of the other cute things Ruthie does that I wanted to post about. It's when she leaves the room (or goes to the other end of it) and then comes back and announces, "I back!!" LOL, well it loses something in translation but trust me, it is adorable. Also Ruthie has discovered how much fun it is to tickle her brother. ;) Isaac is very ticklish and if Ruthie sees him naked or partially naked (e.g. at dressing/undressing time), she will run over and tickle him while chortling in delight. Then he giggles the helpless giggle of the extremely ticklish, and it's all good. :) Also they are always hugging each other, and how is it that I never have the camera handy at those moments?? yeesh!

When I arrive at daycare at the end of the day and Ruthie runs over to me and I lift her up, she puts her little hands on either side of my face and holds me there and just looks at me for a moment. And then she'll say, "Ruthie's mama!" :)

The subject line is an oblique reference to a technical spec that one of my coworkers wrote, which originally began with a very confusing sentence fragment.

Random poll:
[Poll #1152514]
mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
I am totally obsessing about this camera. It's like, now that I have decided on a specific model I want, I can't think about anything else.

I decided not to buy it used off craigslist. It might be in perfect condition, but you know, if I'm going to buy a new camera, why not buy a NEW camera, right? And a relative gave me $50 recently, so I can use that toward it, and send him some pix that I take with the new camera. Right?!

I have been scouring teh interwebs, but have not found it anywhere cheaper than Amazon (except for a few sellers on ebay that seem a little shady). I keep thinking it'll turn up cheaper somewhere, but so far it hasn't.

[Poll #1115743]
mamajoan: me in hammock (bagel yummy)
Inspired by a recent discussion on [livejournal.com profile] ask_me_anything, and recent banana-related developments in my own life. :)

[Poll #903165]

Profile

mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
mamajoan

March 2026

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
1516 1718192021
2223242526 2728
293031    

Syndicate

RSS Atom

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 11:38 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios