mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
[personal profile] mamajoan
After several nights in a row of waking up quite soon after going to sleep (like 11:30-midnight, ugh), Ruthie slept this morning until 6:15! ZOMG!

And when she did wake up, she only fussed to herself for a moment before realizing that she could get up out of bed herself and come find me in my bed. So she did that, wearing a huge proud-of-self grin. ;) I think the reason she hadn't done that much sooner is that she was waking up while it was still dark outside. Now that it's lighter in the mornings -- and since she was waking so late (for her) -- she could see better and that probably motivated her to get up on her own.

Anyway, so she got into bed with me and we nursed for about half an hour and then got up. She sure was full of beans this morning, and chattering up a storm.

Oops, I meant to write more on this, but got busy with work and now it's time to go. Ah well, stay tuned for more later!

(BTW you may have noticed / be about to notice that I signed up to have my Twitter posts, called "tweets", automatically posted to my LJ every day. I've been tweeting a lot lately, as I mentioned before, so you'll have that to look forward to. ;) )

Profile

mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
mamajoan

March 2026

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
1516 1718192021
2223242526 2728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 03:00 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios