mamajoan: me in hammock (red sox)
[personal profile] mamajoan
Well, here I am at home by myself. It sure was weird leaving my mom's house without Isaac, and getting into my car and driving home alone. But here I am, whee. Now, if I want to do the smart thing, I will go to bed nice and early to take full advantage of my night off. On the other hand, I could do the dumb thing, and stay up late instant-messaging, playing online games, and working on this week's [livejournal.com profile] ljdq. Anyone care to place a wager? ;)

So, the Red Sox are out of it. Sigh ... I'm sad, but not really surprised. Honestly, we played like crap these last few weeks. I think [livejournal.com profile] maggiesox was right when she said that our boys were simply tired. That last stretch of 30 days in a row with no off-day was just killer. And let's face it, the White Sox are a very good team. They played very well, and we played like crap. I shall be happy to root for them in the next round(s).

I must admit, sad though I am that it'll be months before there's another Red Sox game (and that it'll undoubtedly be a very different team), I'm also kind of relieved to be getting my nights back. Especially considering how, last year, so very many of the games went until midnight and 1am. That was exhausting. Not to mention the fact that I got very little other TV-watching done all summer, since there's a game almost every night! Don't get me wrong, I wanted the Sox (er, the Red Sox) to win; but since they didn't, I'm looking on the bright side.

Anyway, I'm just as glad we didn't go to the game. Seeing another team celebrate on your home field is no fun. Ah well.

Profile

mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
mamajoan

March 2026

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
1516 1718192021
2223242526 2728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 04:44 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios