Jun. 7th, 2005

mamajoan: me in hammock (waaah)
Yes, I am still itchy. Some of my bug bites from the weekend were apparently in hiding yesterday, hibernating, dormant, gestating -- just waiting for the right moment to STRIKE! And that moment, alas, occurred during my commute this morning. I've been itchy ever since. I counted eight bites on my left leg and six on my right -- including at least one on the bottom of my thigh where, uh, you can't exactly scratch in public. Dammit! Stupid bugs!

(note to self, do some serious research into bug repellent.)

Boy, my flist is exploding with people getting permanent accounts, people contemplating getting permanent accounts, people bemoaning their lack of fundage for permanent accounts. Put me in that last category, alas. I would soooooo love to have one, but $150? I just can't rationalize it. Things are too tight now and I still have to buy my plane tickets for Kansas City in August. It makes me sad, but I must pass it up. I must be strong and resist the urge. Resist! Resist! augh!

No one commented on my post from last night. Apparently, bare toddler butt doesn't do much for y'all. Who knew? Oh well, nothing shall deter me from continuing to post it, anyway. ;)

In defiance I give you this:


It occurs to me that the above photo could probably very easily be Photoshopped to look like he is giving you the finger. If I had Photoshop, I would so be doing that right now. ;)

OMGWTFBBQ

Jun. 7th, 2005 05:17 pm
mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
We had a power outage here at the office around 4:30ish. It lasted maybe fifteen or twenty minutes. About three minutes into it, we were starting up a Scrabble game. We are addicted. It's pretty sad.

This is the third summer I've worked in this office building, and we have multiple power outages EVERY summer. The heating/AC/electrical/ventilation system in this building just plain sucks. And our first outage of the summer on June 7th? It's gonna be a loooonnnnnnng summer.

(Oh, the guys tell me there was an outage on Sunday too. So make that, "our first outage of the summer on June 5th.")

Tonight on A Very Special Queer Eye For The Straight Guy, several members of the Boston Red Sox will get makeovers! I am so psyched. :) It's going to be hilarious, I just know it. I'll probably actually watch the game and watch Queer Eye on TiVo during the commercials, unless that turns out to be waaaay too much Kevin Millar for me. ;)

OMG!!!!

Jun. 7th, 2005 09:50 pm
mamajoan: me in hammock (yay!)
The LJ Fairy gave me a permanent account!!!! *faints* Thank you, LJ Fairy!!!! I'd offer to give you something in return, but I doubt you want my firstborn child. ;)

I'm so excited. Now I just need another 85 user icons. LOL!

I must ponder what to do with my remaining paid time, as apparently I can transfer it to someone else who doesn't have a permanent account. I have something like 275 days. Unfortunately it doesn't seem like I can split it up among several users, which is a shame. I would like to share the joy. :) Well, I might take a cue from [livejournal.com profile] bethbethbeth and do a lottery. I shall ponder this.

In other news, still itchy. Stupid mosquitos. Ah well.

Profile

mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
mamajoan

March 2026

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
1516 1718192021
2223242526 2728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 01:34 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios