Feb. 20th, 2004

mamajoan: me in hammock (bini yawn)
Yesterday I dragged my sorry ass out of bed at oh-dark-thirty (literally - it was still dark outside, ugh) to get to the home inspection. The short version is that the inspector found a lot of issues -- some we knew about, some we didn't -- and now we are going to ask the sellers to reduce the selling price. This weekend we'll discuss what number to ask for, and on Monday we'll communicate it to them and hope that they will commence negotiating.

the long version )

Anyway, that's the inspection report. It really was interesting and I learned a lot, but it was also daunting. Part of me is excited about getting people in and fixing everything up and making it great, but the other part is like "augh! more money!" and "augh! I just wanna move in already!" Alas.

Oh, and I'm still sick. sigh. TGIF!!!

dreamy

Feb. 20th, 2004 11:18 am
mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
Lots of dreams recently that I keep meaning to post about but forgetting. But here's one.

I dreamt that I was watching the first baseball game of the season and the Red Sox had a new third(?)-baseman. He was actually a player they had let go and then picked up again despite injuries. Anyway, on the first play of the game, he made a good play but fell and twisted his leg badly. He was lying there in pain while the manager and team doctor checked him out.

Suddenly I *was* that player, and the manager and doctor were basically saying that I had reinjured myself in the same place that had previously caused the team to let me go, and now there was no hope for me. They basically just walked off to rejoin the game, and left me lying there on the grass immobile and in pain. I wanted to call out to them, "at least straighten out my injured leg for me!" but for some reason I couldn't.

Weird. It sounds a lot more disturbing when I type it out that way than it was in the actual dream. In the moment, it was sad but had a kind of fatalistic air, like, "you knew this was coming...."
mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
I "wrote" this song last night.

The Oatmeal Song
(to the tune of the Beatles' "Ticket To Ride")

Think I'm gonna be sad
Think it's toniiiiiight
The boy that's driving me mad
Won't eat oatmeal riiiiiiight
Oh
He's got oatmeal to eat
He's got oatmeal to ee-hee-heat
He's got oatmeal to eat
But he won't eat

Said that eating this stuff
Was bringin' him dooooooown, yeah
He won't open his mouth*
When oatmeal's aroooooound
Oh
He's got oatmeal to eat
He's got oatmeal to ee-hee-heat
He's got oatmeal to eat
But he won't eat

My baby won't eat
My baby won't eat
[end]

No, he won't eat his baby-oatmeal. On the plus side, he thinks the above song is hilarious. :)

* OK, I know, it doesn't quite rhyme. So sue me, I was extemporizing...

hee hee

Feb. 20th, 2004 05:06 pm
mamajoan: me in hammock (smiling little me)
A conversation with a (nameless) friend over AIM while I was pumping my boobs. ;)

I crack me up )

Profile

mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
mamajoan

March 2026

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
1516 1718192021
2223242526 2728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 01:34 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios