Feb. 6th, 2003

addendum

Feb. 6th, 2003 11:01 am
mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
I must add a slight caveat to my post of yesterday (in which I ranted about the ungrateful idiots who are complaining that it's evil and wrong of LJ to limit how many times a day we can post).

Although I still say that LJ is completely right to do this and the people who complain are wrong, I also do feel that the LJ folks went about it the wrong way. For a change this huge, they should have sent out a broadcast email to every user, and they should have provided some warning -- at least a week, maybe more. That's only fair. As it is now, I'm betting there are people who still don't know about this change -- people who don't read their friends' lists every day, or at all, or who are currently on vacation, or whatever. It'll be a nasty surprise for them when they do find out. So, yeah. I hope the LJ people will take this into consideration the next time they decide to make a change.

However, even having said that, let me point out the following from LJ's Terms Of Service:

"GENERAL PRACTICES REGARDING USE AND STORAGE
You acknowledge that LiveJournal.com may establish general practices and limits concerning use of the Service and may modify those general practices at any time."

Seems pretty clear-cut to me. We all agreed to this TOS; we all clicked a button when we signed up that said "yes, I agree to these terms and conditions." It's a little late now to be bitching about those terms when you've already explicitly agreed to them. Oh, you didn't read that part? Well, then you shouldn't have clicked the "I Agree" button. Your bad.

I still believe, as I said above, that LJ *should* have given warning. But according to the TOS, they didn't *have* to. That's my point.
mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
Back pain and what I'm doing about it )

Tummy sensations and what they might mean )

Random other: I understand Fox's decision to pull tomorrow night's "John Doe" episode, as apparently it involves astronauts getting killed, but I'm still sad to miss it. I'm really into the show, even though I feel like I'm one of only like three people in the world who are watching it. Anyone else out there watching it??? And more importantly, where the hell is the fanfic???

Random other #2: Jelly Bellys are evil. I decide this after eating a whole box of 'em. Urrggggh.

Also: Private to [livejournal.com profile] blunaris and anyone else on my friend-list who a) lives in NYC vicinity or b) is planning to go to the peace rally on Feb. 15th: send me your phone numbers/info. I'll probably be around all day Saturday and part/most of Sunday. Email pisces(at)englishchick(dot)com. :)

Profile

mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
mamajoan

March 2026

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
1516 1718192021
2223242526 2728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 01:29 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios