Jan. 30th, 2002

mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
1. Just a snippet. I remember dreaming something about a choir rehearsal, with William (our choir director). Can't remember any details.

2. I dreamt that Siubhan had some woman coming over to look at Siubhan's car to decide whether she was eligible for some kind of rebate. I kept trying to get Siubhan to tell me what the rebate was all about, but she was distracted by showing the woman her car in the driveway behind our house (where I also park my car). I think Andy (Siubhan's guy) was there too. I had a new car, which was a shiny red sporty thing. I had opened the hood, which opened in two sections, to let the woman look into it, and Siubhan was pointing out the various parts of the engine, but she got confused because my new car was configured differently than the usual.

It was too dark to see well inside the hood of the car, so I went inside to get a flashlight, and when I was coming back out, Bini got out of the apartment. In the dream, there was a long screened-in passageway between the door of my apartment and the door leading to outside (not true in RL). So I was chasing Bini down in the hallway and grabbing him, and the others were admiring him through the screen.

Later in the dream, I was sleeping over at Siubhan and Andy's place, but I couldn't get to sleep, so I was just lying there, and then I saw Siubhan get up, so I got up too, and so did Andy, and we were all chatting. Then I said I was going back to bed, but Siubhan and Andy said it was 6:15am and they had to get up at 7:00 so there was no point in them going back to bed. And I was all, "whoa, getting up at 7 is insane!" ;)

3. In the third dream, I was surfing YahooGroups looking for new lists to join (which I actually did yesterday in RL). I found a list that was supposedly for fanfic about Other Slayers (i.e. not Buffy, but in the Buffyverse). In RL I am sort of working on such a fanfic. Anyway, the list description said there was no "erotica" allowed, so I was trying to decide whether my new story qualified, but since it's not finished yet, I decided to join the list anyway.

When I clicked the link, I was taken physically to a big room which was the literal representation of the list. The room was decked out with exercise mats, and was full of women and girls working out and sparring and learning to fight, like Slayers. I'm pretty sure one of them was Fi (it's all about Fi anyway, so it must have been her). There was one guy, who was short and I think Australian, who was the trainer. He wanted to train me, but I said that I had to go to the bathroom first, so I tried to leave, but he pulled me back into the room and said 'no, the bathroom is over there.' It turned out that the entrance to the bathroom was through the gym room.

So I went down the hallway, on the way picking up a little Buzz Lightyear toy. It was supposed to be one of those toys that spin and light up, but it wasn't working properly, so I fiddled with it a bit and then put it down.

Then I was in the bathroom, and reading a fanfic -- or possibly writing it; this wasn't perfectly clear, because although I was reading it on a screen, the words seemed to be appearing as I read, as if I, or someone else, were typing it in real-time. Anyway, in the story, Buffy and the others had figured out that a "musical event" would cause the Hellmouth to close up and disappear for good. Somehow, they knew that the musical event was about to happen, so they were waiting for it, and meanwhile they had done a spell to make themselves all forget the whole thing.

And then I woke up, never having even started my Slayer training. Snif!
mamajoan: me in hammock (little me toes)
Do you ever have those days where there's a bit of your hair that just will NOT cooperate, and you can't deal, so you just take the scissors and chop it off? I did that this morning. I know I probably shouldn't, but I just wasn't in the mood to deal. I mostly hate my hair anyway. :P
mamajoan: me in hammock (little me toes)
You know what else I hate (boy, my journal entries sure are snarky lately, aren't they)? It's when you send someone an email, and they don't reply, and you're left not knowing whether they a) never got the email, b) got it but are too busy to reply, or c) got it and are blowing you off because they secretly hate you. So then you don't want to email again and say "hey, you didn't reply to my email," because if they're busy you'll be nagging, and if they're blowing you off you'll just annoy them more. But on the other hand, what if they never got your email and are sitting there wondering why you never email them?

This is really just an exhibition of my own unique insecurities, though, because I can't bear to think that someone both dislikes me and is annoyed by my repeated emails. I know most people would say, "if s/he is deliberately blowing me off, then who cares if my second email annoys him/her? Anyone who blows me off DESERVES to be annoyed!" But I can't be that way. I guess I'm putting myself in his/her hypothetical shoes; I would be annoyed if someone I didn't like emailed me repeatedly when I was trying to blow them off. Of course, with me, the reason I'd be annoyed would be that I already felt guilty about blowing them off. I never said my psyche was simple. <g>

Of course, in the case of my brother, it's just that he is really bad about replying to email. And then you'll give up and call him on the phone, and he's all, "Oh yeah, I was going to reply to your email." Oh, you were? In what decade? ;)

Profile

mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
mamajoan

March 2026

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
1516 1718192021
2223242526 2728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 01:29 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios