wookin pa nub
Jan. 7th, 2002 05:43 pm
First of all, the damn things are so binary!
So then I bite the bullet and write emails to a couple of the chicks on there. So far no replies. What, do these women have, like, better things to do than check their email?? Like what, I'd like to know!
I did get emails from a couple of guys too. I finally bit the other bullet and replied to one of them. No reply to my reply yet.
I dunno. This whole online dating thing is kind of weird to me, but on the other hand, it's not like I have a lot of other opportunities to meet people, and a grrl can't just sit around moaning that she isn't getting any nookie. She's gotta be proactive. So I'm doing my best, anyway.
I'm not sure what'll happen if that one guy writes back. In related news, I was watching some porn over the weekend and, you know, men are just so funny-looking. I'd so much rather look at chicks naked than men. Ya know?
Not much else is going on. The boss-man is away for this whole week, so I foresee a lot of goofing off. Work, the small amount that I've actually done today, is annoying. I just was not in the mood to talk to "takes an hour to answer a simple question guy." Ugh.
On the bright side, a new Buffy episode tomorrow. Yay!