mamajoan: me in hammock (mister softie in tub)
[personal profile] mamajoan
Well, the guy at the repair shop took one look at my suitcase and pronounced it "damaged beyond repair." Ah well, I kind of figured that might happen (though I was holding out hope for him to say "no problem, that'll be ten bucks, pick it up tomorrow"). So now I have to figure out whether to a) take an extra piece of luggage, b) squeeze everything into my suitcase without using the outer pocket and deal, or c) borrow my mom's suitcase which is the same size but with a usable outer pocket. I want to go with (a) but it kind of depends on how much schlepping I'm going to do. Since my plane leaves at 8am it's going to be tough to convince anyone to drive me to the airport. (Well, unless that anyone is a taxi driver getting paid for it. )

I went to the chiropractor again today and she said I was doing better than I was on Wednesday. I sure *felt* better. I'll go at least twice more before I leave for Worldcon, so hopefully the eight hours on a plane won't be too horrible.

I forgot to mention in my mini-book-review post a few days ago that I also read Last Chance to See by Douglas Adams. It's non-fiction and very interesting, all about endangered species. As I keep saying, I gotta revamp my book-review webpage and add a bunch more books to it. Right now I'm partway into The Forge of God by Greg Bear, and it's very engaging thus far.

In other news, I watched a couple of "Sports Night" episodes (Comedy Central has started running them again) and rekindled my passion for the slashy goodness that is Dan/Casey. One of these months I'll actually write something with them ... maybe. Yeah, the same month that I write all the other zillions of things I have ideas for but no (or not enough) motivation.

Sports Night

Date: 2002-08-20 08:03 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] munoz.livejournal.com
WHEN WHEN WHEN!!!!?????

And WHICH EPISODES ARE THEY ON?????

I have almost all of the show on tape, but then things got wonky and I don't have the last 8-10 episodes.

Yay.

Munoz

Re: Sports Night

Date: 2002-08-20 08:44 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] mamajoan.livejournal.com
uh... Well, as they were doing last year, they're running it in two different arcs at different times. I think the times might be 10am and 3:30am, but don't quote me -- I just let the TiVo handle it! That's the beauty of TiVo. You don't need to know what time anything's on any more.

The ep I caught the other day was "Thespis" and then in the other arc they were up to... uh... the one where Dan tells Natalie about Gordon sleeping with Sally. I think it's "Napoleon's Battle Plan."

Or you could just wait till this fall when the entire series is being released on DVD.... :D

Profile

mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
mamajoan

March 2026

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
1516 1718192021
2223242526 2728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 05:49 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios