urgh

Dec. 2nd, 2007 10:04 pm
mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
[personal profile] mamajoan
Oh man, it's 10pm and I just finally got the kids to bed. Late naps are a bad, bad thing.

I was going to type up a whole big thing about our eventful weekend, but now it's late and I gotta get some stuff together and get my ass to bed too, so no long update for you. ;) I'll bullet-point it for ya:

* kid-free grocery shopping thanks to mom
* trip to Target, lost Ruthie, found Ruthie, bought boots for all three of us plus other misc stuff
* toured chocolate factory, much fun
* made orange-chicken style tofu again, much yum
* fun lengthy phone chat w/friend who recently resurfaced after a year-plus Down Under

gee, when I put it that way it seems so sparse and calm and orderly ;) Not!

It is snowing tonight. It's supposed to snow about an inch overnight and then turn to rain and be a horrible, ugly, wet slippery morning commute. (hence why I wanted to be sure to get us all boots today) Wish me luck with the commute tomorrow!!

Profile

mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
mamajoan

March 2026

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
1516 1718192021
2223242526 2728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 05:14 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios