whine

Jun. 26th, 2002 10:43 am
mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
[personal profile] mamajoan
My lj silence yesterday was due to feeling crappy. I stayed home from work yesterday, and it's a long embarrassing (also potentially squicky) story so I'll spare ya. Suffice it to say, I'm feeling better today, although still a little nauseated, although that could also be from not having eaten much.

I have to say that of all the types of feeling crappy that I've experienced, nausea is my least favorite. At least with runny noses, cough/sore throat, headache, fever, etc., there's always something you can do -- blow your nose, drink tea, take Tylenol. With nausea there's not much, well except sticking a finger down your throat, which I lack the courage to do. Dramamine was suggested, but I'm under the impression that it only works on motion sickness, not anxiety- or food-poisoning-related nausea which is what I tend to experience.

There really oughta be a "whiny" lj-mood.

Profile

mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
mamajoan

March 2026

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
1516 1718192021
2223242526 2728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 05:55 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios