mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
[personal profile] mamajoan
This morning I went and signed all the paperwork for the city heating program. Basically, the city is lending me $4500, so there were all the papers that go along with a mortgage-esque loan. Next up, the contractor has to go to city hall and sign all the papers too, and then we can schedule the work!

Meanwhile my oil tank is nearly empty so I'm going to have to bite the bullet and buy some more oil. It seems a little silly considering how crazy warm the weather has been lately (60F today!!) but it's January, so you know, it could be in the 20s next week. You never know.

In other news, as I threatened promised, here are a bunch of pictures of the kids from over the holidays. With bonus kittypix for those of you who are not so much baby lovers! ;)

Here's Isaac, Ruthie, and Bastian all entranced with a cat toy. BTW, we now are calling my nephew Baz for short.











As I probably mentioned, we did end up deciding to "do" Xmas this year, to a limited extent. The next bunch of pix are from the day we got the tree. You might notice that Ruthie's wearing two different outfits; that's because halfway through the day she did a big poop so I had to put her in whatever random clothes I found at mom's house. ;)

Here are my mom's kitties checking out the tree -- they sniffed it for about half an hour straight, LOL :)





Here's Ruthie all like, "yeah, I'm going right for the tree, ya wanna make something of it?"




Ruthie and Baz standing up together (w/help)







We are all still LOLing at this one -- it looks like Baz is trying to beat up on Ruthie, but really he is just trying to get her ear in his mouth ;) & she is in the process of falling over :D


The kids playing together










Ruthie doing her Sith imitation






Here she looks like she's saying "talk to the hand" but really she's trying to grab one of the cats from halfway across the room. The whole depth perception concept is so hard. ;)


On Xmas Eve, per tradition we had dinner upstairs w/Brian and his mom. We asked Brian to take a picture of our whole family, and needless to say he took a bunch of 'em and none were perfect, but this one is pretty good and kind of funny:


Here are a few I took the other day of Ruthie and Isaac -- he is trying to learn how to smile w/his mouth closed, LOL






and all of us -- kinda crappy, oh well




Whew! Hope you enjoyed. ;)

Profile

mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
mamajoan

March 2026

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
1516 1718192021
2223242526 2728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 03:01 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios