survey

May. 22nd, 2002 03:45 pm
mamajoan: me in hammock (spike)
[personal profile] mamajoan
This Buffy survey is floating around and what the hell... also, check out my new Spike icon :)

1. What ONE thing do you most love about "Buffy: The Vampire Slayer"?

The way you can never be sure you know what's going to happen. And even sometimes when you're right, it doesn't happen the way you expected.

2. What are your TWO favorite seasons?

hmm... Seasons 3 and 5.

3. What are your THREE favorite lines (from the show)?

Angelus with Faith on top of him: "As long as you're there, I mostly want you to wriggle." (Enemies)
Cordy: "I do well on standardized tests." (everyone staring at her) "What, I can't have layers?" (Band Candy)
Buffy: "Sarcasm accomplishes nothing, Giles." Giles: "It's sort of an end in itself." (Pangs)(I use this one as a .sig.)

But if you asked me to list the lines from BTVS that my friends and I most frequently use, the list would be:
"Fire bad, tree pretty." (Graduation 2)
Xander: "What have we learned about beer?" Buffy: "Foamy!" Xander: "Well, as long as that's clear." (Beer Bad)
(Although the above two often get conflated, as "Fire bad, tree pretty, beer foamy.")
"That's insane troll logic!" (Triangle)
Giles: "Don't taunt the fear demon." Xander: "Why, can it hurt me?" Giles: "No, it's just tacky." (Fear Itself)
Xander: "I'm starting to lean toward the hummus offensive." Oz: "He'll never see it coming." (Graduation 2)

4. What are your FOUR favorite fanfic stories?
Yow! That's tough! Hmm...
Sweet by Lar ([livejournal.com profile] obsessedmuch
Brass by Te
Gotta Have Faith by Liberty N. Justice
and I guess
Secret Mating Rituals of Slayer and Vampire by wisteria.

But there are so many, really.

5. What are your FIVE favorite episodes?
Let's see, in chronological order...
Band Candy
Enemies
Fear Itself
The Replacement
OMWF
...but it's so hard to pick just five. Ask me tomorrow and my answer will be different.

Favourite villain(s):
Faith, duh. And Spike if he counts (S2/S4 anyway).

Favourite canon 'ship:
Spuffy, at least through "Hells Bells." Willow/Tara.

Favourite non-canon het pairing:
Wow, almost all my non-canon pairing faves have become canon. *g* I guess I'll say Faith/Giles. Or Faith/Spike.

Favourite Xander slash pairing:
Xander/Spike

Favourite Angel slash pairing:
Angel/Spike

Favourite Oz slash pairing:
uh... I'll cheat and say Oz/Lex. Te wrote it and it's called High Corn Drifter.

Favourite other m/m slash pairing:
Giles/Ethan.

Favourite femmeslash pairing:
Buffy/Faith.

Episode that disturbs me too much to watch in its entirety:
This question sounds like it was written for "The Body." More recently, "Dead Things" would almost qualify. And I have issues with "Helpless."

Episode that I like despite the fact that many people don't:
Pretty much anything from S6. ;) I hear a lot of people hated "Tabula Rasa." I liked it. Also "Restless."

Profile

mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
mamajoan

March 2026

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
1516 1718192021
2223242526 2728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 04:19 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios