mamajoan: me in hammock (waaah)
[personal profile] mamajoan
Sigh. Another day, another financial dilemma.

I got a notice in the mail from Comcast (cable-TV provider) that they're going to shut me off on the 16th if I don't pay them the lousy $80 that I owe them. I also got an automated phone call from the electric company, which I hung up on, but I'm assuming they were saying something similar. I also have a car insurance bill from last month that I haven't paid. I got a second thing in the mail from them, which I didn't open, but I presume it says that my car insurance will be canceled if I don't pay them awfully soon.

I get paid next Wednesday, at which point all of this will be okay again. I can pay all the above bills plus the following two weeks of daycare with next week's paycheck. But I don't know if all of these creditors are going to wait until next week. And currently I have 48 dollars in my checking account. And tomorrow I have to pay daycare.

I just asked my mom to lend me money for tomorrow's daycare bill. When she lends me money, she takes it out of her home equity line, which doesn't allow her to make a withdrawal of less than $500. The daycare bill is less than $500. So, we agreed that she would write a check for two weeks of daycare, and then I'll be covered for tomorrow and next Friday. What's another $600 when I already owe my mom $45K?

I am due to be reimbursed about $400 from my flexible spending account for daycare. I faxed in that form last Friday. They usually process it more quickly than this, so I was really hoping that would have appeared in my account by now (they direct-deposit it) but no such luck. I guess I'll cross my fingers that it shows up tomorrow.

I hate living like this. I hate money.

Date: 2006-02-09 11:15 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] white-and-nrdy.livejournal.com
*hugs*

These days, I'm right there with ya. I hate having to choose who's not getting paid this month because there isn't enough $ to go around. I just started a second job to try and help that a bit.

Date: 2006-02-10 12:19 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] ajmcoqui.livejournal.com
Call your creditors - most of them would rather work out a deal where they get their money in a week than cut you off and get none of that $$.

In the meantime, sorry about the woes; I've been there, and I know how much it sucks.

Date: 2006-02-10 02:49 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] mamajoan.livejournal.com
Thanks. I definitely am planning to call them, at least the electric company, and say that I'll pay them on Wednesday. Hopefully they'll be reasonable about it.

tres suck

Date: 2006-02-10 02:57 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] lightningrose.livejournal.com
sorry about the money woes. I know how anxious that makes one -- especially on top of everything else (being a terrific mom, planning for Cosmo, etc.). If it helps, you really really rock. :)

Profile

mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
mamajoan

March 2026

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
1516 1718192021
2223242526 2728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 11:21 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios