mamajoan: me in hammock (OMG!)
[personal profile] mamajoan
Well, hard though it is to believe, here I am in the third trimester! Wow. How did that happen? It seems like the first few weeks just draaaaaaaagggged (the morning sickness and continual diarrhea probably helped with that impression) but then the second trimester, geez, where the heck did it go?

Anyway, this morning I have a checkup and they will repeat the fibronectin(why can I not learn how to spell that?) test. I also have to take the test for gestational diabetes, which involves drinking a specially concocted beverage and then having my blood drawn. I have the beverage here in my fridge and must drink it at 10:00 (exactly one hour before my appointment) and then I can't eat or drink anything after that until I get my blood drawn.

I'm also mildly freaking out because I realized it's only a couple of days till my cookie party and I'm nowhere even remotely resembling close to ready. I have a ton of cleaning to do, plus I have to check the recipes and check my cupboards and shop, and then make the dough, and ack! Too much to do in just two days! yikes!

Well, it'll all work out somehow, I suppose. heh.

Now I gotta go get Isaac dressed and ready for grandma to come pick him up. And I better drink some water before 10:00 comes and I'm not allowed to have any more. The midwives yell at me if my pee sample is too yellow. ;)

Date: 2006-01-19 03:56 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] wyldreamer.livejournal.com
Wow, they have you drink the stuff before you go? I had to drink it at the appointment and then sit around and wait for an hour, which while it sucked out was probably a good thing because then I passed out...which was very weird because I had never passed out before. Damn, I hated that test.

Hope your appointment goes well :)

Date: 2006-01-19 05:31 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] mamajoan.livejournal.com
Yeah, from what I hear, my midwives are very rare in that they give you the glucose drink to take home in advance. Not many places do that. But I love it, because who wants to have to sit around twiddling their thumbs for an hour in the waiting room?

Date: 2006-01-19 07:10 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] pekmez.livejournal.com
if I don't come to yourcookie party, please blame the inlaws who want more granchild time before they leave (sunday.) i want to come, but...
we'll see.

Profile

mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
mamajoan

March 2026

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
1516 1718192021
2223242526 2728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 05:21 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios