mamajoan: me in hammock (spike)
[personal profile] mamajoan
My finger is a bit better now. At least I can type normally without too much pain. This is an improvement over this morning. Also, I am eating pickles and drinking hot cocoa. Yes, yes I am.

Anyway: Last night I was really out of it due to the whole not having slept well the previous night thing. We went home and I scooped out the kitty litterbox at great length and then Isaac and I had a lengthy argument about what to eat for dinner. I wanted spaghetti. He wanted "different kind of noodles" which to him either means egg noodles or boxed mac-n-cheese. I probably should have just given in and made the egg noodles, but I was so tired and not thinking straight and I just couldn't see a way out of the disagreement. In the end, we had cheese and cereal-with-milk and he had some pineapple and I forget what all else, but we didn't actually have any pasta of any sort. Also, at some point I injured my finger as previously recorded.

Then we got ready for bed and I gave him some of the decongestant I had bought for him earlier that day, but apparently it got him all wound up, because it took him the LONGEST time to fall asleep despite being pretty tired. I'm pretty sure I fell asleep myself while lying there waiting for him to fall asleep. I'm not totally sure what happened, but next thing I knew he finally stopped tossing and turning and fell asleep, and I went out of the room, and it was almost 11pm, and I was pretty sure I hadn't been lying there awake for THAT long, so I surmise that I must have fallen asleep. Who knows?

I didn't sleep well overnight. I woke up at 3am, went back to sleep, woke up again at 5, got up to pee, and couldn't get back to sleep. You know that thing where your brain goes round and round on all kinds of stuff you need to do, that you can't do right now because it's the middle of the fucking night? Yeah, that. It sucked. I think I finally fell back asleep around 6. Then the alarm went off at 7. Argh! And then Isaac woke up on his own around 7:15 (while I was still hitting the snooze button) and was totally cranky the whole time we were getting ready to go. I hope he wasn't cranky all day at daycare.

Ah well. It's all behind me now, I hope. sigh.

In other news, I sooooo need to get a new calendar for my office. I keep looking at the spot where it should be, to see what day something-or-other will be, and the blank wall mocks me with its, uh, blankness. 2006 calendars must be going for pretty cheap by now, right?

Date: 2006-01-17 10:09 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] mogwar.livejournal.com
The seasonal calendar store at my closest mall closed up 15 January, so I barely got in to get a calendar myself. Good luck with your quest!

Profile

mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
mamajoan

March 2026

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
1516 1718192021
2223242526 2728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 11:38 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios