disgruntled

Jan. 2nd, 2006 07:42 pm
mamajoan: me in hammock (waaah)
[personal profile] mamajoan
I am super, super pissed off about the fact that we just had three days off, three long days in which it would have been perfectly excellent for some snow to fall -- but it didn't, and now, just when we finally get to return to normal life, it's supposed to snow a whole buttload tomorrow. (6-10 inches according to one source, 4-7 from another, all during the day tomorrow.)

Seriously, people, words cannot express how much this fucking pisses me off. Words cannot express how badly I need to get back to my daily routine, to wit, how badly I need to start getting some large chunks of time away from kid-duty. The past couple of weeks have only confirmed what I already knew: that I am not cut out to be a full-time stay-at-home mom. I love my kid. Honestly, truly I do. But seriously if I have to stay home with him one more day, namely tomorrow, there is almost certainly going to be bloodshed. I can't take any more fucking togetherness. I am going to blow a gasket. Seriously. (And if I may be so bold as to speak for Isaac, the feeling is mutual.)

In other news, I'm also super annoyed about the fact that here I am six months pregnant, closing rapidly in on the third trimester, and yet I'm STILL really fucking queasy and spending entire days so nauseated that I can hardly eat. Not every day, no, but often enough that it's really discouraging. *whiiiine*

OK, so just now as I was typing this, Isaac tried to touch my keyboard and I just said a firm, but calm "no" and now he's bawling his head off. See? He needs a fucking break from me too. I'm sayin'.

Date: 2006-01-03 02:22 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] cheryln.livejournal.com
The past couple of weeks have only confirmed what I already knew: that I am not cut out to be a full-time stay-at-home mom.

I cannot imagine how you do this without a partner and pregnant.

I'm not cut out for it either; it's one of my "favorite" rants. If I had no aptitude for accounting, I wouldn't say, "Well, I'm terrible at this, but my family and minister say I should be one," and expect people to bring me their taxes to do. And no one else would expect that either.

Profile

mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
mamajoan

March 2026

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
1516 1718192021
2223242526 2728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 07:55 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios