mamajoan: me in hammock (waaah)
[personal profile] mamajoan
I think we're going to skip the train show after all. I'm not thrilled about the length of the drive, and no one else wants to come and I'm too tired to do it on my own, and also the flyer only has prices for ages 6 and up, which makes me think maybe it wouldn't be totally appropriate for my 2-year-old. I dunno. Am I just being a wimp? :(

I'm quite irritated because last night there was no package and no "we tried to deliver your package" slip from UPS for my Amazon package. I never should have posted here that I "expected" to find it here when I got home; I jinxed myself. :P The UPS website says they tried to deliver it and will try again on Monday. I called and asked, since there was no slip, how can I let the driver know that I want them to just leave the package? And they said that since it's the weekend, they can't put that order in until Monday so it won't go in effect till Tuesday. *headdesk* So I said, well can I just leave a note saying to leave it? And he said he'd have a supervisor call me on Monday to "discuss" it. WTF!!!!! Just leave the fucking package! It's diapers, not diamonds for fuck's sake!!

So I asked him if I can put it in their system that they should *always* just leave packages for me, never require a signature. He said he'd have a supervisor call me on Monday about that too. *roll eyes* Meanwhile I'm going to leave a note on Monday morning anyway, telling the driver to just leave the package. Maybe he'll ignore it, but whatever.

And meanwhile we're going to have to buy more diapers today, because we're down to two. I really hoped the Amazon package would arrive today so I wouldn't have to spend more money on diapers for the interim. GRUMP.

I am not a happy camper. Of course, none of this is Amazon's fault, but still.

Meanwhile, gap.com emailed me that they shipped my items this morning. Whee.

Date: 2005-12-03 03:51 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] sydb42.livejournal.com
I called and complained to UPS about the driver not leaving something once (the ONE time I was counting on an item being delivered the day it was supposed to) because they ALWAYS leave it on the porch, and I was told it was "up to the driver's discretion" about leaving packages and that I couldn't have something put in my record to always just leave it. So if I'm not home, I leave a note on my door to leave the package on the porch and so far that's been working. But then again, maybe I'm getting the drivers who would have left it anyway when I'm not home because the note has always still been on the porch too. :P

Date: 2005-12-03 06:05 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] pekmez.livejournal.com
you can also put a note on the pkg via amazon with instructions for delivery. amazon seems to save that, so all my amazon ups pkgs say "leave in entryway."

Date: 2005-12-03 06:12 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] anotherjen.livejournal.com
You can come by here if you're not too afraid of my (waning) cold. Nezha's over right now.

Date: 2005-12-03 09:52 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] retch.livejournal.com
argh. I hate trying to get packages in the mail, it always seems random if they will get left, or a note, etc.

Profile

mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
mamajoan

March 2026

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
1516 1718192021
2223242526 2728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 05:28 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios