mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
[personal profile] mamajoan
I had a pretty good evening/night/morning without Isaac on Sat/Sun. I did essentially nothing whatsoever. ;) I stayed up too late, then changed the two clocks in my home that need changing (the rest change themselves) and went to bed. Slept in Sunday morning till 9am (10am body time), got up, had a leisurely breakfast.

Mom dropped Isaac off around noon and had to remind me that it was 1pm body time. *facepalm* I had planned to take him off to [livejournal.com profile] anotherjen's place right then, but we canned that. Instead we had a quick lunch, a bit of playing, and then nap.

Naptime was "interesting." Isaac had napped very poorly on Saturday and slept badly Sat night (so said my mom) so I was a bit worried. But he must have been tired out from all that lack of sleep, because he went to sleep at 1pm and woke up at 3 and then fell asleep again in my arms. I had taken him into the living room to sit on the couch, which is what we usually do when he's waking up from nap (he likes to take the waking-up process slowly), but after a few minutes I realized he wasn't hanging out on my shoulder while he eased into wakefulness ... he was asleep! LOL. So I grabbed the TiVo remote and watched some Celebrity Poker Showdown.

Next thing I knew, it was 4pm! OMG. He had been asleep three hours, which is a LONG time for him. So I reluctantly woke him up. I hate waking him up, but I also don't like him to nap too long or too late. Anyway, he must have been well-rested because he woke up pretty cheery.

Then we went out and did some grocery shopping, went over to [livejournal.com profile] anotherjen's house and played with her and Ilana for a while, went home, ate, and to bed. I slept poorly last night, which is annoying because I didn't nap yesterday during Isaac's nap so now I'm really tired. sigh. ah well.

In other news, someone just microwaved something in the break room a few doors down, and the smell is making me nauseated. I don't think it's a pregnancy thing though; I think it's just a smell that I don't like. It smells like hot dogs, or some similar kind of disgusting overprocessed meat. Granted I think all meat is disgusting ;) but some meat I can stand the smell of, even think it smells yummy. Not this. It smells horrible. I'll just be here at my desk breathing through my mouth.

Profile

mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
mamajoan

March 2026

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
1516 1718192021
2223242526 2728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 01:15 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios