mamajoan: me in hammock (red sox)
[personal profile] mamajoan
OMG last night was teh awesome. We saw the Red Sox beat the Yankees, and I saw Eliza Dushku! :D

Going to Fenway for a Sox game is exciting. Going to Fenway for a Sox-Yankees game is super exciting. Going to Fenway for a Sox-Yankees game in September is super-mega-exciting. But going to Fenway for a Sox-Yankees game in September when the two teams are engaged in a very close race for the pennant? Indescribable. The energy, the atmosphere in the park from the moment you walk in. Electricity! Every pitch gets a cheer. People were cheering for strike two the way they normally cheer for strike three. Every strike thrown by a Red Sox pitcher, every ball taken by a Red Sox batter, gets a huge cheer. When Jeter struck out to open the game? Mass hysteria! When Johnny Damon stole second base? Madness!

omg it was absolutely insane. it was awesome. You can't beat that feeling for anything.

And then I spotted Eliza just three rows in front of us! And uh *blush* spent the better part of a few innings ogling her. ;) Just to make sure it was really her, mind you! It definitely was. It said in yesterday's paper that she's in town for some sort of comic-book convention/expo. She was at the game with her dad (I surmise from family resemblance) and her boyfriend (I surmise from the way she was macking on him) and some other guy. Toward the end of the game she whipped out a teeny digital camera and took pictures of her group and then asked some other people to take pictures of all of them. I could BE in one of those pictures! *faints*

Um, but anyway, back to the game. Uh. Did I mention it was awesome? We hardly sat down through the whole thing. Every time there were two strikes on a Yankee, we stood up. Every time Papi or Manny came up to bat, we stood up. Every time any Red Sox came up to bat with a man on, we stood up. Etc. ... we stood a lot. But it was great. The crowd was totally hanging on every pitch.

There were a fair number of Yankee fans around, who cheered like crazy of course when Jeter hit his homer, and a couple of times they tried to start a "Let's Go Yankees" chant, but of course we easily drowned them out. ;)

Oops, would type more but Isaac needs me. To sum up: Game awesome. Eliza hot. Me tired. GO SOX!

Date: 2005-10-02 10:54 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] peterchayward.livejournal.com
Ooh. Did she have a big hole in her stomach?

envious

Date: 2005-10-02 01:56 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] lightningrose.livejournal.com
Eliza tres hot. I'm not the biggest basefall fan (I know, I know) but I would definitely attend a game for that........ :)

Date: 2005-10-02 03:53 pm (UTC)
ext_100364: (Default)
From: [identity profile] whuffle.livejournal.com
Eliza's brother was one of my summer came students when I was a counselor during High School.

Profile

mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
mamajoan

March 2026

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
1516 1718192021
2223242526 2728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 05:33 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios