urgh

Sep. 26th, 2005 12:21 pm
mamajoan: me in hammock (waaah)
[personal profile] mamajoan
Hey, remember on Saturday how I posted that I felt like crap? Well, I didn't know what crap felt like back then. Now, on Sunday, THAT was some serious crap-feeling-like. Ugh.

Saturday, uh, we didn't do anything much. We went for some walks, played at some playgrounds, the usual. I felt pretty lousy but managed to get through it.

Sunday was a very weird day. I woke up feeling like utter shit and literally spent about the first four hours of the day lying on the couch dozing/zoning out, while Isaac played by himself. And here I cannot emphasize enough what a fantastic child I have! - I can't believe how good he was. I must have done something really amazing in a former life. *luv*

Then all of a sudden I was like, "oh look, it's noon-thirty" and started trying to rouse myself. I eventually got Isaac into the bathtub and bathed him, then got him dried off and dressed, then made some toast (with butter for him, honey for me) but couldn't eat all of mine so he ate most of it. Then it was like 2:30 and way past naptime, and I thought, "well all we've done is hang around, no way he's tired," but I nursed him and to my surprise he went out like a light. I guess all that self-entertaining is tiring. So I lay down too, and we napped about an hour and a half, then he woke up and I took him into my bed and we napped another hour.

Then we got up and basically just puttered around the rest of the evening and had dinner (well, he had dinner; I think I had half an orange) and went to bed. *moan*

I was very sad to miss the clothing swap, as I had hoped to find some maternity-like stuff and maybe some wintery stuff for Isaac, but ah well. I didn't think it would be right to subject so many people to my germs, esp. considering the high likelihood that there would be babies there.

I still feel like crap this morning, and gave serious consideration to taking a sick day. But in the end I decided that a) I was really really tired of my apartment, and would be bored silly spending a whole nother day there (we didn't go out at all Sunday) and b) there is almost nothing to drink in the apt (other than water of course) and very little to eat, whereas at the office there's a wide variety of free juices and sodas, and the nearby grocery store on the off-chance that I'd actually want to eat.

(I ate almost nothing on Sunday. Then by the end of the day I felt light-headed and nauseated if I stood up for more than a moment or two. The same this morning. I decided it was because of lack of food, but it certainly made the whole getting ready and driving to work/daycare thing "interesting." I made it though. I stopped off for an egg-and-cheese-on-bagel which I ate at the office, and now I just feel mildly lightheaded and nauseated. At least I'm vertical though. For the moment.)

Tonight our babysitter is coming over. But I doubt I'm going to chorus rehearsal. I may just go to mom's house and sleep. waaaaah

Date: 2005-09-26 04:28 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] anotherjen.livejournal.com
Phooey - if I'd known you wanted maternity stuff, I would have saved a nice pair of black pants for you. There weren't any clothes for Isaac's gender and size.

Sorry you're feeling so crappy. I'm probably on my way there too. :-(

Date: 2005-09-26 04:31 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] mamajoan.livejournal.com
I thought about calling you and asking you to keep an eye out for stuff for me, but I couldn't get up the energy and then it was too late. Oh well, I'll go thrifting at some point, or something.

Profile

mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
mamajoan

March 2026

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
1516 1718192021
2223242526 2728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 05:55 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios