lame!

Aug. 25th, 2005 08:34 am
mamajoan: me in hammock (OMG!)
[personal profile] mamajoan
OMFG! The Sox lost in 11?? To the Royals??? What the HELL happened?? That's just sad. OMGWTF!

Date: 2005-08-25 12:42 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] lissa-ann.livejournal.com
Bronson came in. That's what happened.

More base running was squandered, too.

It sucked when KC loaded the bases with 1 out. You just knew Bronson was going to blow it.

I don't know if it would have been better to have Remlinger or Curt in there (even though Curt's starting today). I don't think anyone would have helped, to be honest.

Date: 2005-08-25 04:36 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] bearblue.livejournal.com
Oh I hear you!

We were talking in the library the other night about how the Royals have been losing to everyone they *shouldn't* be losing to and winning against people they shouldn't be winning against.

They've just had the weirdest cycle of luck these days. Either that, or they really, really need a new coach. *shaking head in wonder*

Profile

mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
mamajoan

March 2026

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
1516 1718192021
2223242526 2728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 04:18 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios