mamajoan: me in hammock (wtf)
[personal profile] mamajoan
I slept pretty well. Actually got to bed by 11 and only woke up a few times during the night. so yay for that.

The weather is pissing me off again. It was really fucking chilly this morning, and gray like someone took away the sky. Apparently they also took the warm, so I hate them muchly. I was putting Isaac into the car and half thinking of going back inside for my scarf. Fuck that!! I shouldn't have to be wearing a fucking SCARF in the middle of fucking May!!!! Arrrrgggggh.

Oh, and by the way, I'm also a bit irritable today. ;)

This morning while I was getting our stuff together in preparation for leaving, Isaac sat on the floor reading some books to himself (aloud). He does this often and it's quite cute. So finally I was ready and I said, "okay Isaac, let's get our coats on and go outside," and he looks up at me and says clear as day, "One more book?"

O.O

What happened to my BABY?!?!?!?!?!

Date: 2005-05-18 04:56 pm (UTC)
From: (Anonymous)
I guess he's definitely his mother's son. :} Seriously, though, it sounds like you're doing a good job raising him. Keep it up, and soon you'll have him hopelessly hooked for life.

-- Glaurung

Date: 2005-05-18 05:00 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] orbitalmechanic.livejournal.com
Hah. And here I was about to write: "He turned into you?"

Profile

mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
mamajoan

March 2026

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
1516 1718192021
2223242526 2728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 05:21 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios