mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
[personal profile] mamajoan
Well, I never found anyone to babysit or to take my Sox ticket, so my mom went alone and the ticket went to waste. Shame, because it was a pretty exciting game ending in a walkoff home run!

I actually feel more bitter about having wasted the ticket than about missing the game myself. I was tired and don't really like being out so late and leaving Isaac with a sitter such that he's asleep by the time I get home; and there will be more games. But I really thought that between mom's friends, my friends, and my coworkers, I would have found someone to go in my place! But it was very short notice. Oh well. (Oh, and I'm also bitter about the wasted $27 ... sigh.)

I talked to my brother tonight -- he called the other day on Mother's Day but he called at a busy moment so we didn't get a chance to chat. We chatted a bit tonight and I finally got to tell him the story about Isaac calling him "broccoli." He laughed a lot. :) He and his wife are hoping to get up here for Fourth of July, which would be so cool. Hope they can work that out.

And that's all the news that's fit to print around here at the moment.

Date: 2005-05-11 03:18 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] tiggrrl.livejournal.com
Have we heard that story? Sounds interesting.

Date: 2005-05-11 03:27 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] mamajoan.livejournal.com
What, the broccoli story? Yeah, I posted it recently.
http://www.livejournal.com/users/chlaal/454511.html

Date: 2005-05-11 03:22 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] talonvaki.livejournal.com
Darn. Wish I could have gone...
I actually ended up woking late...and Dave's quitting tomorrow instead.

Date: 2005-05-12 02:15 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] t-stop.livejournal.com
If you have an extra ticket you're having trouble getting rid of in the future, let me know. A couple of friends at work are almost always willing to take in a game, and I think that they would even get along well with your mom!

Anything I can do to reduce your level of bitterness ;)

PS my raspberry canes are just starting to sprout.. are yours? (note that for all except for one it takes great obsession to see the small buds forming).

Profile

mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
mamajoan

March 2026

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
1516 1718192021
2223242526 2728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 01:15 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios