I did a dumb thing last night. When Isaac woke up at like 11:30pm, instead of nursing him back to sleep in the chair next to his crib, I took him into bed with me. I was thinking "once he goes back to sleep I'll get up and put him back in the crib," but that was dumb, because I should have known that would never happen. I haven't had him in bed with me all night for many months, and now I remember why. *sigh* He wakes up like every two hours wanting to nurse. He probably spent the better part of the night suckling, and even though I slept through some of it, it still adds up to less sleep for me and for him.
Then at 7:00a.m. he POPPED up wide awake and ready for action. Uurrrrgggghhh. It's work from home day so I'm letting him run rampant around the place while I try to kick-start my brain. Now the only thing to do is try to survive till it's late enough to hand him over to my mom. I may be desperate enough for a nap this afternoon.
I think I better go get some caffeine.
Then at 7:00a.m. he POPPED up wide awake and ready for action. Uurrrrgggghhh. It's work from home day so I'm letting him run rampant around the place while I try to kick-start my brain. Now the only thing to do is try to survive till it's late enough to hand him over to my mom. I may be desperate enough for a nap this afternoon.
I think I better go get some caffeine.