mamajoan: me in hammock (smiling little me)
[personal profile] mamajoan
I had a really nice day off! yay! :)

After writing my last post, I watched the rest of "Queer Eye for the Straight Girl" (which I shall henceforth abbreviate QEGirl) and a "Daily Show" or two, then I goofed around for a while and eventually got dressed and went out. I returned an item to Toys-R-Us and did some grocery shopping at Whole PaycheckFoods. I was sad that they didn't have their corn chowder today, for it is yummy. :( I got some sushi instead. I love that they make vegetarian sushi rolls with brown rice. Yum!

Then I went and got my hair cut! which I had been wanting/needing for ages but too busy to do! so instead I had been hacking away randomly with scissors at whichever bit refused to cooperate on any particular day! Which in case you're wondering is a really bad idea. ;) The chick at SuperCuts was like, "wow, your hair is all different lengths." LOL. And it took her like five minutes to fix my mess, which I guess makes me look even dumber ;) or is a tribute to her training.

Anyway, then I came home, to find that there were a couple of fire trucks and ambulances parked a few houses down from mine. I was proud of myself that "Oh dear, I hope no one's badly hurt" was my first thought and "Too bad Isaac's not here, he would love this!" was my second. ;)

So then I did some laundry and scooped the litterbox and put away a bunch of clean laundry that had been sitting around for ages, and threw away some really nasty old food from the fridge, and burned some sage to get rid of the nasty food smell ;), and watched a few more "Daily Shows." And probably goofed around some more. ;) And then my mom brought Isaac home and we played and ate and stuff. And now he's in bed and I should be too. Soon, soon.

And the snow they kept talking about never materialized! Heh. That's my kind of storm.

Isaac's latest cute trick: My mom and I do this thing to amuse him where you puff your cheeks full of air, then press on them with your index fingers while blowing a raspberry, so it's like your fingers are pressing the air out. So now he tries to do it too -- he puts his fingers on his cheeks and blows a raspberry. Sooooo cute. :) Also, he has learned the word "noise" and now says it whenever he hears the slightest unexpected sound. heh.

Anyway ... the long and the short of it is, it was a good day. I don't think I've felt this relaxed in a LONG time. It's nice.

Profile

mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
mamajoan

March 2026

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
1516 1718192021
2223242526 2728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 11:38 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios