mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
[personal profile] mamajoan
What could be a more fun way to spend Saturday morning than having a doctor poke fingers into your back and go "Does this hurt? What about this? What about when I push really hard right here?"

But nah, I'm just being snarky. I like my new chiropractor, and hey, she has to know where it hurts in order to treat it. I'm scheduled for adjustments Monday, the following Monday, and the Wednesday after that, all at 7ish in the evening. That won't stand though; that's my usual gym time. I hope we'll be able to work out a better scheduling eventually.

Saturday afternoon, I let the gang talk me into seeing "Blade II" even though I hadn't seen the first one. (We tried to rent it but Blockbuster was all out.) Not that I really thought it would be necessary, but I like to do things in order. ;) Anyway, it didn't matter either way, because the movie sucked. (And the rest of the gang, who had seen the original, seemed to agree.) Oh well.

Sunday, my birthday present to self: an hour-long massage. I swear, when I win the lottery, there'll be a masseuse on call 24-7. *sighs*

Cleanliness: Well, I cleaned up the apartment a bit when I thought we were going to be watching "Blade" here. I'm sure that to the untutored eye it still looks like a pigsty, but to me, it's actually much tidier in the important areas, namely right around the sofa and computer where I spend the vast majority of my time. The kitchen table is still basically unusable for being covered in stuff. Ah well.

Also, took my mom over to Target and convinced her to buy the new vacuum that two friends and Consumer Reports had recommended. Which meant that I got to take the old one home. Whee! Cat-hair dust bunnies beware!

I'm watching the Oscars now and they're even more horrible than usual, somehow. I just have no patience for the whole thing tonight. Luckily "24" comes on in about twenty minutes, just in time for me to miss the Big Four. ("Lord of the Rings" seems to be cleaning up in the technical categories, though.)

Date: 2002-03-25 01:16 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] ex-rollergir829.livejournal.com
Blade II was terrible I agree.
I'm glad I wasn't the only one who thought so!
Which theater did you see it at?

Profile

mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
mamajoan

March 2026

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
1516 1718192021
2223242526 2728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 05:55 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios