mamajoan: me in hammock (waaah)
[personal profile] mamajoan
Oh my GOD do I feel like crap. I spent half the night sitting on the floor next to the toilet, waiting to barf. I never actually barfed, but I obviously didn't sleep either. Groan!

Meanwhile Isaac continues to be feverish and a bit cranky but mostly like his usual self. I just don't know how much of him I can handle in my current state. My mom came over this morning for a couple of hours and I fell asleep while she played with him (I was GOING to get up and do some work while she was with him ... yeah right) and she woke me up to say that he was asleep in the crib and she was going to work and would be back later. Of course, he only slept an hour and a half, and now he's up again and raring to go, and who knows when mom has in mind to come back.

I do feel moderately better but have not yet tackled actually eating anything. Isaac isn't eating much either, but he wants to nurse a whole lot, and I know it's good for him, so I want to oblige ... but it's bad for ME. Urgh.

I just want someone to come over and take care of me. I mean him. I mean us. Is that too much to ask? :(

Date: 2004-12-08 10:53 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] bearblue.livejournal.com
*giant hugs*

Date: 2004-12-12 12:22 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] bodacia.livejournal.com
Ugh, I hate that. I rarely barf myself, even when I feel like I really NEED to. I could spend all day and night just waiting for it to happen. I hate people who can just get it over with.

I also hate people who can actually sleep...but that's another story.

Anyway, I'm glad you and Isaac are on the mend.

Profile

mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
mamajoan

March 2026

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
1516 1718192021
2223242526 2728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 11:30 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios