I did what?

Dec. 5th, 2004 11:51 am
mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
[personal profile] mamajoan
OMG, I can't believe we slept till 10a.m. I haven't done that in, uh, how old is Isaac again? ;)

Man, we were tired, and with reason. Yesterday I went to Foxwoods (semi-nearby Native American casino) with two friends. We used to go fairly regularly (i.e. every 3-4 months) before I got pregnant, but hadn't gone since then. It was fun, although we were reminded of why one tries never to go on a Saturday. Oh well. Anyway, we each did a bit of winning and a bit of losing, and in the end one of my friends was up about $75 and the other two of us were each down a bit, but not a horrible amount, so we all felt pretty good about it overall. I was just sad that I didn't get to play any Texas Hold-'Em poker, which I'm totally into now from watching Celebrity Poker Showdown on Bravo. But apparently everyone else is totally into it too, and there was a LONG waiting list, so I decided not to bother. Another reason to try going on a weekday next time.

Anyway, while we were there, [livejournal.com profile] anotherjen watched Isaac in the morning, which from her comments on her LJ apparently she found fun but also tiring. Which pretty much sums up life with Isaac. :) Then my mom picked him up and had him until I got back around 8:30pm. Apparently my mom took him to the mall, to Harvard Square, and all over the place -- all on buses, which he LOVED, I'm sure, because he's totally bus-obsessed lately.

So by the time we got home we were both really tired, and hence the whole sleeping till ten thing. And now it's not even noon yet and Isaac is yawning and rubbing his eyes and whining. Huh. Naptime already? Weird. I guess he's a tired little guy.

Profile

mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
mamajoan

March 2026

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
1516 1718192021
2223242526 2728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 11:29 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios