mamajoan: me in hammock (us at fenway)
[personal profile] mamajoan
Everyone can now commence to hating on [livejournal.com profile] skreeky, who gets to go to the World Series game tomorrow. OK, she'll be working, but STILL.

I'm wearing my official 2004 American League Champions t-shirt today. Many positive comments at work. :)

I am so in love with the Red Sox right now. I would seriously have sex with any one of them (see TMI post from a few days ago). Except that they're almost all married, sigh.

Speaking of sex and horniness, why am I suddenly feeling an inexplicable urge to commit fanfic again (as [livejournal.com profile] cynthia1960 likes to put it) even though I haven't been in any fandom for like a year? When is the final season of "Angel" going to come out on DVD? I never watched it, so I'll have to wait for the DVD to get caught up and investigate the Spangel possibilities. I bet they are legion. Meanwhile I'm remembering a Clex that I dashed off here in LJ and never bothered to put up on my website and now I can't find it. wah.

I wrote a post-"Buffy" piece here too, I don't think I ever posted that one on my site either. It was Faith/Wood. I wonder if it sucked. I can't even remember. *g*

This horny thing is weird. I haven't felt this way in ages. It's not even the right time in my cycle for feeling this way. wtf?

In other news, the sleazy guy with the car emailed me to ask whether I'm still looking for a car, because he is "blowing out his inventory," whatever the heck that means. I chose to assume that it meant "willing to sell for less than originally stated," so I emailed him back and said that I'll still give him $4K for the car, but that I can't pay more than that for a car that needs so much work. He replied saying that it doesn't need any work (wtF??) and offered me a different car that was a) older and b) an automatic. I know I told him I only want manual. Jerk.

season 5

Date: 2004-10-22 12:26 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] wyldreamer.livejournal.com
I think it comes out in February, or late January, not sure.

Date: 2004-10-22 12:33 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] mishaslair.livejournal.com
You could TiVo Angel on TNT weekdays at 5pm, but I think they're probably about done with season 5 right now.

I was about to suggest some other slashy possibilities from S5, but that would be spoiling. ;-)

Date: 2004-10-22 12:36 pm (UTC)
azurelunatic: Vivid pink Alaskan wild rose. (Default)
From: [personal profile] azurelunatic
Sleazy.

It would probably be so very high school to complain about his ass on Craigslist, or the local equivalent.

Date: 2004-10-22 12:52 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] mamajoan.livejournal.com
Ehh, it's not like he's doing anything that thousands of other used-car salesmen wouldn't do, you know?

Date: 2004-10-22 01:27 pm (UTC)
azurelunatic: Vivid pink Alaskan wild rose. (Default)
From: [personal profile] azurelunatic
True. But still, sleazy. And I object to sleaze on general principle.

Profile

mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
mamajoan

March 2026

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
1516 1718192021
2223242526 2728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 05:55 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios