mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
[personal profile] mamajoan
So, a college student died today from injuries she suffered during the Red-Sox-Win-related pandemonium in the streets of Boston last night. Specifically, she was apparently shot in the eye by a cop using crowd-control measures (i.e. beanbag bullets that are supposedly nonlethal).

If people wouldn't be such idiots about their celebrating, this shit wouldn't happen. Why is overturning cars and looting and similar vandalism somehow considered a good way to express your pleasure about a sporting event? Hello, that's just fucking stupid. Scream and jump up and down and hug people, yes. Break stuff and endanger people's lives, for fuck's sake, NO!

I'm sorry, Victoria Snelgrove. May the Goddess give you peace.

Profile

mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
mamajoan

March 2026

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
1516 1718192021
2223242526 2728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 05:55 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios