mamajoan: me in hammock (red sox)
[personal profile] mamajoan
WOOooo, okay, just spent some time spamming my friendsfriends list about the Sox, lol.

Ate some celebratory ice cream. I bought it earlier tonight thinking it would either be celebratory or consolation. Sure tastes better this way than the other!

I can still hear cars honking and people cheering outside. :) Right after the game ended, I went out on the porch and could hear a huge "Yankees Suck" chant going on. There's a bar at the corner where they have a big-screen TV and there was some serious partying going on. A couple cars went down my street honking. I waved and they honked more. :) Party time in Boston!

I should sooooo be in bed now, but I'm still too hopped-up to sleep. Good thing I'm working from home tomorrow. I still might have to take a sick day though. Whew.

It's going to be one HELL of a week. Is it Saturday yet?!?!?!?!

Date: 2004-10-20 10:42 pm (UTC)
azurelunatic: Vivid pink Alaskan wild rose. (Default)
From: [personal profile] azurelunatic
I think half the city's going to be taking it easy tomorrow.

Date: 2004-10-21 09:27 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] tiggrrl.livejournal.com
I don't even follow baseball, like, at all, and I'm getting excited. Take that as a testament to your writing.

Profile

mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
mamajoan

March 2026

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
1516 1718192021
2223242526 2728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 11:38 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios