mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
[personal profile] mamajoan
OK, this is take two of this post. The first version was too vitriolic and got my blood boiling so I'm trying again. sigh.

In my last post I wrote that Isaac has a rash and I spoke to his doctor about it and she didn't think she needed to see him, it sounded like the same virus he had a few weeks ago and wasn't a big problem. I told the daycare people this when I dropped him off and they said fine.

So then a couple hours later they call me back and say I have to come pick him up and take him to the doctor and get a note saying he's okay. ARGH.

Insert a whole fucking lot of ranting here. And yes, I know they have to protect the other children in their care and blah blah fucking blah. Don't even talk to me about it. I don't want to hear it.

So I called the doctor and they have an appointment at 4. The daycare says that isn't good enough. I have to come take him away NOW. If he is contagious, he's already infected everyone in the room anyway, so why not let him stay till 3? But noooooo. I have to give up my entire day for this now. Insert more ranting here.

If I didn't like the teachers so much I would really be thinking about finding another daycare right now. The teachers are mostly great, but the administrative staff, um, insert more ranting here. Sigh.

Date: 2004-08-24 07:22 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] bearblue.livejournal.com
I'm glad you were able to go and have the doctor send you a 'told you so,' note. ;)

Sorry it was such a challenging day though. *smiles*

Profile

mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
mamajoan

March 2026

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
1516 1718192021
2223242526 2728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 03:00 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios