wah!

Aug. 9th, 2004 12:29 pm
mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
[personal profile] mamajoan
I have (or at least I hope I have) adorabibble pictures of Isaac sleeping with his butt in the air, and adorabibble pictures of naked swimming Isaac, but I can't share them with you because for some reason Windoze Exploder doesn't like my compact-flash card. :(

I sure hope it's some temporary bizarreness with Windoze and/or my card reader, not the card itself. I'll give it a try tonight on my mom's computer with her card reader. Keep your fingers crossed.

Meanwhile, I was so excited to do my book report in the previous post that I forgot about my weekend report. *g*

Saturday: Isaac woke up at 6:30 for the second morning in a row. We got up by 7. Not an hour and a half later we were back in bed because he was yawning and cranky, and I could barely keep my eyes open. Then [livejournal.com profile] anotherjen called, or rather her daughter Ilana called :) , and said we should come over for pancakes. So we did, and they (the pancakes) were very yummy, and we hung out playing with them (Jen and Ilana) until about 11:30, at which point I was all "wow, where did the morning go?" and we walked home.

But first we stopped at my friend J's house because she lives so near Jen it's ridiculous, and she gave me the baby quilt that she started making before Isaac was born. Now she's claiming that it was his 1st-birthday present, which makes it only two months late, as opposed to when it was his being-born present and thus a year and two months late. ;)

Anyway, by the time we got home I was a zombie from tiredness. I tried to get Isaac to nap but no dice, so we fled to my mom's house. Mom got him to nap and I took a bit of a nap as well and felt SO much better. Then we ordered in Chinese and lazed around. Isaac and I spent the night there.

Sunday: Isaac woke up at 6:30 for the third morning in a row. Groan! He was sitting up and babbling all cheerfully and trying to climb over me, and eventually his chatter woke my mom and she came in and took him away, and I went back to sleep till about 9. Sleep, glorious sleep! When I got up, mom had gotten Isaac back to sleep again so we had a nice leisurely breakfast. But by 11 he still wasn't up so we woke him up (though I felt horribly guilty about it) and packed ourselves into the car and went (eventually -- a lot more stuff happened, too boring to recount) to our summer cottage.

And there we spent the afternoon, lazing around, playing with Isaac, etc. Then we had dinner and then I had to have another cup of caffeine before I felt up to driving home. (My mom gets to stay another day because she doesn't work Mondays, the lucky wench.) Home and bed, although not sleep -- see previous post.

This morning Isaac didn't wake up at 6:30, thank goodness. He did wake up at about 7:15 when my alarm went off for the second time -- don't know whether the alarm woke him or he just woke on his own. And now it's back to the grind. Happy Monday. *groan*

Profile

mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
mamajoan

March 2026

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
1516 1718192021
2223242526 2728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 03:00 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios