mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
[personal profile] mamajoan
DNC Traffic Report: My commute was not at all affected by the DNC, although I feared it would be. My mom, who takes the bus into Boston every day for work, also reports that the traffic was fine. It really seems like a lot of people just bowed out -- either went away, or took the week off work, or telecommuted. The feared bottlenecks never really manifested. Of course, there's still a lot of animosity in the city toward the mayor for all the inconveniences, but whatever, it's over now....

Finance Report: My bonus did indeed show up on today's paycheck. Yay!!! Uncle Sam took 40% of it, but it's still $900 more than I expected to make this month so it's all good. Even after deducting the cost of my new tattoo, it's still more than two weeks' worth of daycare. ;P I'm a happy camper about the bonus (not so much happy about how much daycare costs, but it's not like that's news).

Medical Report: Yesterday I went to get my blood drawn to test my thyroid levels again. I've been taking the thyroid meds for about two months now and they wanted to test again to see whether the dosage is right. It was absolutely the easiest blood draw I've ever had. I'm a pretty easy draw anyway -- my veins are easy to find, and I don't flinch or freak out or anything. But this one was particularly fast. I was pleased. Of course, afterwards, I realized that I hadn't given them my new phone number, so I called all panicky thinking that they might have tried to call me with the results and gotten a disconnect message. But it turns out that my nurse-practitioner is out till Monday anyway so it's okay.

Isaac Medical Report: Gotta take him to get his blood drawn too, to re-test for anemia now that he's been on his iron supplement for a couple of months. I want to have him tested for lead again too now that we're living in the new house. I strongly doubt that his blood draw is going to be as easy as mine was. :(

Weekend Pre-Report: We're going to the cottage all weekend. It'll be our make-up Fourth of July celebration since my mom was away on the actual 4th. We'll do all our traditional things: have our friends B and M out, grill food over the fire, play cards, eat strawberry shortcake. Maybe we'll even set off some fireworks just for the heck of it. Whee! :)

Profile

mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
mamajoan

March 2026

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
1516 1718192021
2223242526 2728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 03:00 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios