mamajoan: me in hammock (bini yawn)
[personal profile] mamajoan
Grump. Sooo... that housewarming party we were gonna have tomorrow? My co-owner decided to push it off till Sunday because it looks like it's going to rain tomorrow. (It has sort of been his party all along. He picked the date, he's been planning it and doing the prep work, etc.)

I mean, okay, fine, but now if it doesn't rain I'm gonna be seriously pissed. Especially if it then does rain on Sunday! Plus, now I have to try to remember who I invited, and call/email them all and tell them not to come on Saturday. Which is going to be no mean feat considering that as of yesterday I was still pathetically calling people and saying, "uh, did I mention my party to you yet?"

Anyway, if you're reading this and you were planning to come, uh, don't. Hope you can come on Sunday!

Profile

mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
mamajoan

March 2026

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
1516 1718192021
2223242526 2728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 05:55 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios