urgh

Apr. 22nd, 2004 09:37 am
mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
[personal profile] mamajoan
The last few mornings, Isaac has inexplicably decided to wake up an entire hour earlier than usual. Needless to say, this is not cool. It's not even like he does it because he's done sleeping -- he's still tired, but he won't go back to sleep. Yesterday he woke up at 6:15am (usually he sleeps till 8 or later) and was so tired that at daycare he took a THREE-hour nap. I don't think he has *ever* taken a three-hour nap before.

Today is my work-from-home day, he woke up at 6:45ish, I managed to convince him to stay in bed until about 7:15, and I did, thankfully, get him down for a nap around 9:15. Mommies, however, don't get naps. Mommies stay awake (barely) and get work done. sigh.

Is it the weekend yet?

Date: 2004-04-22 08:24 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] rainbow-goddess.livejournal.com
Poor chlaal. Too bad grownups can't take three-hour naps during the day.

Profile

mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
mamajoan

March 2026

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
1516 1718192021
2223242526 2728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 07:14 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios