The Scene: lunchtime in the company cafeteria. Coworker opens a bag of cookies and puts it on the table for public consumption.
Me: That's false advertising, cuz it says on the bag "Chocolate Chunk Cookies" but there's no chocolate in them.
Coworker: Sure there is, they have white chocolate.
Me: That's not chocolate.
Coworker: *gasp* You're a chocolate racist!
Me: And proud of it!
Me: That's false advertising, cuz it says on the bag "Chocolate Chunk Cookies" but there's no chocolate in them.
Coworker: Sure there is, they have white chocolate.
Me: That's not chocolate.
Coworker: *gasp* You're a chocolate racist!
Me: And proud of it!
no subject
Date: 2004-04-14 10:49 am (UTC)no subject
Date: 2004-04-14 10:58 am (UTC)I have uber-good easter chocolate that I picked up for you while visiting my family over the weekend...and if I don't mail it to you soon, I can't be held accountable to what may happen to that damn bunny.
no subject
Date: 2004-04-14 12:01 pm (UTC)Here's the post: http://www.livejournal.com/users/chlaal/258203.html
*hugs you*
I too am a chocolate racist
Date: 2004-04-14 11:20 am (UTC)Heh. Now I'm picturing candy factories with "darks only" signs out front.