Urrgggghhh, I feel soooo crappy. I spent half the night barfing and having diarrhea. This morning I was so dehydrated that I got dizzy just standing next to the changing table changing Isaac's diaper, and I could barely lift him without feeling queasy (okay, he's heavy but geez). I felt horrible, but I knew I had to get Isaac to daycare so I could concentrate on getting myself well. So I lay in bed with him (he was NOT happy) until I felt a bit better and then drove slowly to daycare. Now I'm at work because I didn't want to drive all the way back home again (and then have to come back to pick him up).
I feel better after getting to the office and sipping some Powerade. It's disgusting stuff, but it hydrates better than plain water. I'm hoping to get hydrated enough to pump my breasts at least once, cuz otherwise things are gonna get ugly.
anyway, if you're considering getting sick in the near future, I can't recommend the stomach flu. Go with a nice ordinary cold or something. I may never eat saag paneer again. :(
I feel better after getting to the office and sipping some Powerade. It's disgusting stuff, but it hydrates better than plain water. I'm hoping to get hydrated enough to pump my breasts at least once, cuz otherwise things are gonna get ugly.
anyway, if you're considering getting sick in the near future, I can't recommend the stomach flu. Go with a nice ordinary cold or something. I may never eat saag paneer again. :(