more on last night's baseball
Oct. 16th, 2003 11:56 amSome guy on the
(Speaking of which, Fox's baseball coverage has sucked for years now, but it seems much worse this year. It's bad enough the commentators are SO pro-Yankee biased, it's bad enough that Fox often doesn't come back from commercial in time and winds up cutting off an important play, but whose stupid idea was it to have a commentator whose BROTHER is one of the players???? On what planet does that make any sense??)
And finally, here are two Sox/Yankees jokes courtesy of the good people of
no subject
Date: 2003-10-16 12:13 pm (UTC)AHhHHAHAHAHAHAHA! I love those! *wheeze*
And color me ignernt (heh) of my hometown baseball team, but doesn't Bret Boone play for the Mariners? I'm going to feel very stupid if he's not....
Oh, and those 'other' fans can just kiss my icon's ass. Well, um. ::thinks about that for a moment::
no subject
Date: 2003-10-16 12:33 pm (UTC)I would happily smooch your icon's ass.... ;)
no subject
Date: 2003-10-16 12:53 pm (UTC)Here's a question: Why on Earth would Boston's mayor want Manhattan clam chowder?
Go whoever's playing the Spank-me's!