mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
[personal profile] mamajoan
A few quick things before I dash off, because I'm determined to get to bed early(ier) tonight:

1. Inspired by my new blender, I bought way too many smoothie ingredient things tonight. I am clueless about smoothies but with the help of several books and the nice folks on [livejournal.com profile] vegrecipes, I gave it a try. It went great! Frozen strawberries + chocolate soymilk + vanilla frozen yogurt + wheat germ = yum!!! I am insanely happy about this. I shall become a smoothie-makin' fool.

2. Apparently tonight's Smallville and Buffy episodes have provoked some very strong reactions -- so strong that many on my friend-list are getting sloppy about spoilers. *pout* Don't make me stop reading LJ! :(

3. Related to the above, my current to-be-watched list on TiVo is as follows:
2 Daily Shows
1 Angel
2 Smallvilles
2 Buffys
1 CSI (with Ben Browder)
1 South Park
5 Farscapes
and the "Biography" on Patrick Stewart which I might have to delete because I'm running out of room. Augh! I need, like, several days with nothing to do but catch up on TV. You should see the calendar in my Visor for May -- almost every single day has at least one little dot in it. (A dot represents something I have to do that day.) I don't even know how that happened, but it did, and I begin to despair of ever getting sleep, let alone getting caught up on TV. Sigh.

4. The landlord has not called me back but now the toilet is not making the noise *every* time it's flushed. I'm not sure whether to be relieved or even more worried.

5. Re the hospital where I'm going to have my baby, I forgot to mention that a former king of Thailand was born there. In 1929. There's a portrait of him on the wall next to the elevators. This amuses me greatly.

6. Purcell's Dido and Aeneas is an evil piece of music. Evil, I say. Evil!!!

And now to bed.

Date: 2003-05-06 09:21 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] ide-cyan.livejournal.com
CSI: Miami, is very bad. Fast-forward through all the bits Ben's not in. You'll suffer less.

Date: 2003-05-07 08:59 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] mamajoan.livejournal.com
Yeah, so I've heard. Thanks for the advice. I probably would have done that anyway. ;) "Enough of this actual plot crap! Just get to Ben already!" :)

Date: 2003-05-07 06:53 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] daharyn.livejournal.com
"When I am la-id, am la-ai-ai-ai-d in ear-rth..."

Dido and Aeneas is singularly evil -- and so depressing. Are you learning it for chorus (poor you) or was this just a random moment?

Date: 2003-05-07 09:01 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] mamajoan.livejournal.com
No, alas, we're doing it in our chorus concert on the 25th. Sigh.

Profile

mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
mamajoan

March 2026

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
1516 1718192021
2223242526 2728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 11:38 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios