Jan. 23rd, 2005

no! no!

Jan. 23rd, 2005 10:07 pm
mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
In case you haven't noticed either from looking out your window or from reading your flist, there was kind of a boatload of snow around here today. Whee! Man, am I glad my day without heat was yesterday and not today. Today, the thingie on the side of the house where they hook up the oil truck to refill the tank is buried under about four feet of snow.

I took a bunch of pix. They're very large, so instead of posting them here I shall merely link to them. Click on Cute Snowy Isaac to see all the lovely snow pix.



I seriously doubt I'll be going to the office tomorrow. I did, however, shovel out my car -- mostly -- just in case I feel the need to go anywhere. It could definitely happen.

Being a true New Englander, I ate ice cream while composing this entry. :)

P.S. the subject of this post is how Isaac says "snow." When we turn away from looking out the window, he says "bye-bye no!" and I say, "ah, if only it were that easy...."

Profile

mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
mamajoan

March 2026

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
1516 1718192021
2223242526 2728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Page Summary

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 01:40 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios