Jul. 25th, 2004

mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
OK, here are the pix of my new tattoo, although unfortunately they're a little glare-y because it was shiny from ointment and that made the camera's flash unhappy. But hopefully you can kind of make it out.

pix )

Can you tell what it's supposed to be? So far a couple of people have said that they couldn't see it until I explained it, but then [livejournal.com profile] jenwrites and [livejournal.com profile] mishaslair saw what it was immediately. So I'm not sure how obvious it is. Anyway, look at it for a while and see if you can figure it out, and then click here to see if you were right. )

Anyway, I'm pretty happy with it. And it hardly even hurt at all; I was surprised. This is my sixth and I'll definitely have to say it was my easiest.

whew

Jul. 25th, 2004 09:20 pm
mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
The housewarming party is over! Well, actually, it's still going on upstairs in Brian's apartment (Brian is my friend who bought the house with me and now owns and occupies the second-floor apartment), but it's over for me, on account of Isaac fell asleep. Brian and his friends are still upstairs playing cards and hangin'. I could join them, if I had the baby monitor functional, but I left part of it at my mom's place so oh well.

The party was fun. It was mostly Brian's party, as he planned and organized most of it and invited everyone he knows, whereas I only invited a few people and most of them in the "btw, did I mention I'm having a party tomorrow?" sense, so a lot of them couldn't come. But enough of my friends came, and I know enough of Brian's, to make me feel almost like it was my party too.

Isaac had super-lots of fun. His babysitter Sally brought us a little wading pool for the back yard (How does she DO it?? I was just this morning thinking we needed a pool!!!!!!) and we took off Isaac's clothes and let him crawl around naked. His latest skill that he's working on is crawling over obstacles, so he had tons of fun just climbing into the pool and out of the pool and into the pool, over and over. He also enjoyed crawling around naked on the grass. Needless to say, there are many many pictures, which I will be posting hopefully tomorrow. ;)

Anyway, by the end of course Isaac got very tired and actually fell asleep in my lap on the grass while I was playing cards with Brian's friends. And he stayed asleep while I stood up and carried him inside and put him in bed, which means he's REALLY tired, because usually he wakes up as soon as I move. I didn't want to wake him up to change his clothes, so he's sleeping in his "Harvard class of 20??" t-shirt and his much-too-small pants. (They're culottes now. He's a very fashionable boy.)

Typically for a Brian party, we have tons of food left over, but that's okay. It's all good. I'll take the coffee cake to the office tomorrow, and I'll eat the remaining cheese, and Brian and I will split the cole slaw, and so forth. The only question mark is the humongous watermelon that Brian stashed in my fridge and then forgot about it. He takes the bus to work, so he can't exactly take the watermelon to his office. I'll probably end up taking it to mine. That should be interesting....

Profile

mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
mamajoan

March 2026

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
1516 1718192021
2223242526 2728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Page Summary

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 29th, 2026 09:06 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios