May. 8th, 2003

mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
For the X-Men fans, here's an interview with the guy who plays Pyro in X2. It's a Boston Globe article whose basic spin is "local boy makes good," so don't expect much in the way of journalistic depth ;) but it's fairly interesting.

Last night I had dinner with my mom and my friend who's helping run my baby shower. We talked about the many things that have to be decided/planned/set up for the shower, and it was good. I'd been getting a little nervous since the date is fast approaching. I have to finish making my invite list, track down everyone's address, and pass it on. Making the list is kind of depressing. Why do I have so few friends? :P

(BTW, if anyone on my LJ friends-list lives in the Boston area or will coincidentally be visiting the area on June 14th, you're welcome to come to the shower. All of LJ is invited! Well, no, not really.)

Tonight will be the first night that I go directly home from work in almost two weeks. I think the last time I did that was Friday, April 25th. Groan! No wonder I'm so exhausted all the time!

In baby news, chickpea seems to be getting stronger all the time. I keep being amazed at the power of his kicks! Also, he now occasionally moves around when I'm standing or walking, which he never used to do. I guess he has to make the most of his moving-around time while he still can, before it gets just way too cramped in there.

I made hot cocoa with milk and Hershey's Syrup, but it's not chocolatey enough. Woe.

more

May. 8th, 2003 11:47 am
mamajoan: me in hammock (spike)
Hee hee, this is cute: Virgin Atlantic will give frequent-flyer miles to pets. Possibly the funniest part is the picture of the little dog, and accompanying caption. :)

While catching up on my friend-list this morning, I noticed that there were two posts in a row from friends with usericons bearing the legend "I may be dead but I'm still pretty." One of 'em had a picture of Lilah (that would be [livejournal.com profile] jennyo) and I'm not sure who was pictured in [livejournal.com profile] ide_cyan's icon, but he appeared to be some sort of zombie. Anyway, that made me grin.

I'm not much closer to being caught up on my TV, but I did watch last week's "Angel" episode, so that was a start. And I FF'd through the "CSI Miami" ep with Ben Browder. It was pretty sucky. Ben was lookin' good, and made the most of what little material they gave him, but poor Robert Beltran had a really crappy part! Alas.

I can't remember whether I ever posted about Buffy "Dirty Girls," which was the last ep I saw. I pretty much hated it, and not even because of the bit at the end with Xander (which I had been spoiled on anyway). But the ep is ancient history for the rest of y'all so I won't bother going into detail. *grumble, mutter*

I dreamed about making smoothies. How sad is that? *g*
mamajoan: me in hammock (wtf)
Happy birthday [livejournal.com profile] rainbow_goddess!

Here's my thing about X-Men (the movies): Scott/Cyclops is boring and lame and I hate him. I therefore have difficulty understanding why Jean has a quandary. Dude, your man is boring and lame! Wolverine is exciting and cool, and have you SEEN those biceps??? Hello! Ditch the lame-o already!

Ahem. But anyway, so that's why I'm annoyed that I can't find any Jean/Logan around. Not that I've looked terribly hard, but I've checked a couple sites and found nothin'. And yes, [livejournal.com profile] musesfool, it does irk the crap outta me when people write "Rouge" for "Rogue." Argh! Learn to spell the names of the characters in your own damn fandom, idiots! (Also, I have concluded that I hate Anna Paquin. I'm sorry, but I just do. It can't be helped.)

Ahem again. Bored now. Or had you noticed? ;)

You know what's really sad, is that two LJ communities meant for teachers -- [livejournal.com profile] teaching and [livejournal.com profile] substitutes -- have "cirriculum" in their interests. Dude, that's just so wrong. *shakes head sadly* In other news of the dumb, man calls cops to report the theft of his marijuana stash. Um, duh?

This post is just going to devolve. I should give up on it now before it gets embarrassing. ;)

Profile

mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
mamajoan

March 2026

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
1516 1718192021
2223242526 2728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 01:29 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios