Mar. 6th, 2003

mamajoan: me in hammock (faith)
well, just about everyone who knows me knows what a huge "thing" I've always had for Faith/Eliza, so, are you surprised that I have comments about last night's "Angel" episode? Nah. Of course you're not.

It seems like everyone on LJ thinks it was the Best Episode Ever or some such. I'm not sure what crack y'all are smoking, but I sure wish I had some.

but don't get me wrong, there was a lot to like.... )
mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
So, uh, yeah, my day. It was interesting.

I had planned ahead of time to work at home today so I could leave early and go hear the Wynton Marsalis Septet up in Andover. Free tickets. :) So late morning it started snowing and I was all, "that commute would have sucked, go me." A few hours later it was still snowing and I suddenly realized that the commute up to Andover could suck even more.

Then I heard about the 100-car pileup on the road I would be taking (albeit a lot farther south, but still) and I was all, hmm, maybe I'm not going to the concert after all. :( Have I mentioned lately how sick I am of this damn weather? I blame Punxsutawney Phil, that fuzzy little bastard.

Anyway, come 4:30 when I would have had to leave for the concert, it was still snowing and they hadn't plowed our street. So I decided to bag it. I was sad, but OTOH, if there's one thing I've learned from all the snowstorms we've had lately, it's that I hate driving in snowstorms. And since I had already conveniently spared myself the need to drive in it, why get back in the car? Plus, I had a LOT of work to do.

So I stayed home. All warm and toasty with a very snuggly cat. Also, chocolate. And I got a lot of work done. Huh. Fancy that.

In other news, chickpea and I have a little game we play. I call it "Catch the Baby." Like the South Park game of "Kick the Baby," only in reverse. He kicks me, I put my hand over the spot, he kicks somewhere else, I move my hand to the new spot, he kicks somewhere else ... etc. ;) I've found that he pretty reliably gets kicky right after I eat. It's a good trick for when he's quiet a while* and I start to get nervous. ;)
* e.g., five minutes

And now, I believe it's time to take us off to bed. We have a lot of car-digging-out to do in the morning. *groan, roll eyes* Have I mentioned how ready I am for spring?

Profile

mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
mamajoan

March 2026

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
1516 1718192021
2223242526 2728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 02:56 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios