Sep. 27th, 2002

stuff

Sep. 27th, 2002 11:57 am
mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
Snif. That lovely kickass hottie, Gina Torres, is available no more. She married Laurence Fishburne. Damn, they make a beautiful couple.

On the bright side, I hadn't realized that Gina was going to be in the Matrix sequels. Woo!

"West Wing" season premiere: Don't get me started. I really hate the whole storyline about the ... you know. (I'm too lazy to cut away and do actual spoilers.) I will say, though, that until this episode, "West Wing" was one of the very few shows that I just couldn't see slash for. I knew it was around, I'd even read some of it, but it never really worked for me. But after this episode, I want to see: a) Sam/Josh, b) Sam/Toby, c) Josh/Toby, d) a Josh/Toby/Donna threesome. Failing that, I *am* a closet Josh/Donna shipper, even though I know it would be Wrong because he's her boss. Well, maybe she could be, you know, promoted or something! Sigh.

In other season premiere news, re "ER" -- let me just say: fuckin' eww!! For once I wished I had been spoiled. I've seen a lot of icky stuff on "ER" but that, ugh, well. Just ew, okay? I think my plan for the rest of the "ER" season is going to be to TiVo the episodes and fast-forward, watching only the bits with the characters I like. By which I mean Abby. ;) I mean, I like Carter, and I like Susan, and I like Luka even though he's a jerk, but really, it's all about Abby and my huge Maura Tierney crush. And I don't really like Carter and Abby together. Luka should stop being a jerk and then Abby should get back with him.

(ER is *such* a soap opera. I know people who try to claim it isn't, but dude, it so is.)

OK, that's my ultra-shallow post for the morning. ;)
mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
Taken from [livejournal.com profile] musesfool
Fannish Friday Five )

more!

Sep. 27th, 2002 03:51 pm
mamajoan: me in hammock (mister softie in tub)
Because I'd hate for all my entries today to be all fluffy fannish... why not round it out with some of that "What I've Been Doing" stuff that no one cares about? ;)

I got a new mixer the other day. I got it free for taking surveys and building up points for Harris Interactive, a marketing research company. It took ages to accrue enough points, but I finally did! I'm happy, because I have been wanting a stand mixer but too cheap to buy one. I used to have a hand mixer, but it disappeared during one of my many moves (I moved five times between June '99 and June '01!). This one is a stand mixer but can detach to be a hand mixer too, which is cool. It's a Hamilton Beach (I only mention that because every single person I've told about it so far has asked what brand it is). I'm dying to go shopping and get ingredients and bake cookies! :)

Anyway, the FedEx guy freaked me out by appearing at 9:30pm (right in the middle of Smallville) with the mixer. That was fun. ;)

Two of the foosball men have broken off from the table at work. This makes play a lot more, uh, interesting. Also dangerous -- this afternoon, half of a foosman flew up and hit Alex (coworker) in the forehead! Supposedly you can buy replacements, but we just have to get someone off their ass to find a store and go get them. Maybe this weekend.

I finally talked to the aforementioned friend who never calls me back. We had a nice chat and are having dinner tonight with some other friends. First, I'll stop off at my mom's to see the kitties. I haven't seen them in a whole week and a half! They must be starved for snuggling! ;) (They claim they hate to be snuggled, but it's all just an act. Deep down, they love it.) Speaking of kitties, I have to make an appointment for Bini to get his checkup and shots. I love how our vet sends the little reminder things to him. "Dear Bini, our records indicate that you are due for your annual exam. Please have your mom or dad call to make an appointment." Hee!

As expected, my chiropractor says that I can go down to seeing her once a week, instead of twice. Yay! This means my back is getting better! It also means another $10/week that I'll save. Double yay. I really want a massage. I should call the massage school and see if I can get an appointment with a student. It's only $25 for an hour if you get a student.

I guess that's about it. Boring week, eh?

Profile

mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
mamajoan

March 2026

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
1516 1718192021
2223242526 2728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Page Summary

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 01:29 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios