Jun. 5th, 2002

groan

Jun. 5th, 2002 10:48 am
mamajoan: me in hammock (spike)
I sort of flamed this chick about the whole Buffy finale controversy, 'cause I just got so sick of hearing people say "what they did to Tara was homophobic, what they had Xander do at the end was homophobic, yadda yadda." Luckily the chick didn't really feel flamed and actually agreed with some of my points, so I felt a little better, but still, people, can we get the hell over it already? I didn't like what happened to Tara any more than anyone, but Joss is telling the story he's telling and mine not to judge.

Further ranting, with spoilage )
mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
Last night when Bini was meowing like crazy to go outside, I hit on the idea of letting him into the basement instead. My mom's cats consider going in the basement a huge excitement; it's big, dusty, full of stuff. Mine isn't so full of stuff, but Bini was still quite excited to go check it out. And you wouldn't BELIEVE (well, maybe you would if you have cats *g*) how covered in dust and cobwebs he was when he came back. Ugh! :) I'm happy though, if I'll be able to let him into the basement a few times a week and satisfy his craving for adventure that way. Cuz I just don't think I'll be able to let him outside again. I don't need that stress. He's already begun meowing to be let into the basement; the door is right next to the fridge, so he meows at the fridge and gets all excited when I go to open the fridge, which just goes to show what a dumb cat he is. :) I feel like I'm putting something over on him, because he's going to think that every time I let him into the basement, he's getting away with something. But really it's me getting away with not letting him out! :)

Jessie has a livejournal now, but purely for the purpose of reading my friends-only posts. I'm not sure whether to feel popular, or just laugh at her. ;) Anyway, her blog is here. Apparently webpage journals are cooler than lj, or something. Whatever!

I'm annoyed because Boston Pride is this weekend and I can't go because I have to attend, of all things, a wedding. Darn those hets and their legally approved ceremonies anyway! ;) I'm kidding, they're lovely people and I'm happy for them, but it does kind of suck that I have to miss Pride *again*.

ugh!

Jun. 5th, 2002 04:29 pm
mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
The whole "eating (almost) nothing but veggies" thing is not working out so well. Today I took a cut-up red pepper to work, and at lunchtime I went to the supermarket and got a "sushi snack pack" of cucumber maki rolls -- bits of cucumber, wrapped in rice, and then wrapped in seaweed. Yum.

But after eating the maki rolls and the pepper, I still got ravenously hungry just now (mid-afternoon munchies will do it every time). And instead of finding anything healthy to eat, I just scarfed almost an entire bag of microwave popcorn. Ick!! I *never* eat microwave popcorn (because it's too buttery and salty)! I can't believe I almost ate the whole thing (thank goodness for coworker who took a small bowlful away from me). I feel all icky and bloated.

This is definitely PMS-related somehow. I always get cravings for salty things during PMS. Still, I gotta come up with some mid-afternoon snacky things that I can bring to work, ones that aren't unbelievably disgusting empty calories. Sigh.

Profile

mamajoan: me in hammock (Default)
mamajoan

March 2026

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
1516 1718192021
2223242526 2728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 01:29 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios